We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
492
76
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
76
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stelios family communal kitchen black beach welcome basket the bus port or airport family run place his wife wonderful family minute walk fantastic stay stayed nights would definitely stay here again beach towels restaurants and shops the location is perfect a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Exceeded my expectations.
Stelios and his wonderful family simply can't do enough for you and have created a beautiful relaxing place to spend our holiday.
Our room was large, clean and recently refurbished to a very good standard.
Katrina and Ava recommend plenty of things to do and places to go.
Picked us up from the port and dropping us at the airport.
Super breakfast choice.
Great value for money hotel.
Will definitely return, can't resist the endless cake.
Add to that, Santorini is definitely worth the visit.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This small hotel is a great value for what you get. It is very clean,staff is super friendly, pool area is small but quite adequate;the rooms are basic. The bed is comfortable, there is no chair but there is a small desk with a padded bench; the shower stall is tiny but with plenty of hot water and pressure.
The best part of the room is the private balcony that becomes shaded in the afternoon. There is no kettle in the room for am or pm coffee or tea but they will fix it for you at the pool bar for 2 euro a cup.
The location is very good as it is between the beach and the main road so close to each and 2 minutes from several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duffydog60mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A beautiful hotel, friendly & family run. The owners go out of their way to look after their guests including picking up from the airport. Good location a short stroll from the beach and restaurants. The only issue is due to its popularity it's difficult to find a free week to book !

Stayed: June 2017
Thank AmandaHaylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This was our 2nd time staying at Stelio's place, and it was just as enjoyable as the first. The rooms were in great shape and very clean. The pool area has also been updated since the last time we visited and is even nicer. There is now more space around the pool for sunbeds and chairs, which was was enjoyed by the guests. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the beach, with many restaurants nearby. There is also an ATM, bus stop, and places to rent a car only 2 or 3 minutes away on foot. The staff are very friendly and helpful, inquiring to make sure guests are enjoying Santorini and the hotel. We said we would return last time, and we will do so yet again, God willing !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Our room was spotless.
We had a small balcony that even had a small clothesline!
Small table and chairs- great to sit and very private.
Beds ok not the most comfortable but it might be old age :)
Everything looked new and bright. Nice room.
Provided towels for the beach. I used one as a floor mat to soak up the water from the shower going everywhere. Worked a treat! Kept the floor clean and dry.
And it dried super fast on the balcony.
Beach is 10 steps away. Convenience shop with all you need is also 10 steps away on the main road.
For the price we paid this place delivered big time!!
Its basic but if you are on a budget i can highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROTOVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews