We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family, great hotel.”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Exceeded my expectations.
Stelios and his wonderful family simply can't do enough for you and have created a beautiful relaxing place to spend our holiday.
Our room was large, clean and recently refurbished to a very good standard.
Katrina and Ava recommend plenty of things to do and places to go.
Picked us up from the port and dropping us at the airport.
Super breakfast choice.
Great value for money hotel.
Will definitely return, can't resist the endless cake.
Add to that, Santorini is definitely worth the visit.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This small hotel is a great value for what you get. It is very clean,staff is super friendly, pool area is small but quite adequate;the rooms are basic. The bed is comfortable, there is no chair but there is a small desk with a padded bench; the shower stall is tiny but with plenty of hot water and pressure.
The best part of the room is the private balcony that becomes shaded in the afternoon. There is no kettle in the room for am or pm coffee or tea but they will fix it for you at the pool bar for 2 euro a cup.
The location is very good as it is between the beach and the main road so close to each and 2 minutes from several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duffydog60mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A beautiful hotel, friendly & family run. The owners go out of their way to look after their guests including picking up from the airport. Good location a short stroll from the beach and restaurants. The only issue is due to its popularity it's difficult to find a free week to book !

Stayed: June 2017
Thank AmandaHaylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This was our 2nd time staying at Stelio's place, and it was just as enjoyable as the first. The rooms were in great shape and very clean. The pool area has also been updated since the last time we visited and is even nicer. There is now more space around the pool for sunbeds and chairs, which was was enjoyed by the guests. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the beach, with many restaurants nearby. There is also an ATM, bus stop, and places to rent a car only 2 or 3 minutes away on foot. The staff are very friendly and helpful, inquiring to make sure guests are enjoying Santorini and the hotel. We said we would return last time, and we will do so yet again, God willing !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Our room was spotless.
We had a small balcony that even had a small clothesline!
Small table and chairs- great to sit and very private.
Beds ok not the most comfortable but it might be old age :)
Everything looked new and bright. Nice room.
Provided towels for the beach. I used one as a floor mat to soak up the water from the shower going everywhere. Worked a treat! Kept the floor clean and dry.
And it dried super fast on the balcony.
Beach is 10 steps away. Convenience shop with all you need is also 10 steps away on the main road.
For the price we paid this place delivered big time!!
Its basic but if you are on a budget i can highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROTOVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
2.6 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
386 reviews
9.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
234 reviews
2.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
5.2 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: R577 - R4 840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing