We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wow!!! ❤️”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Stelios met us at the ferry and was lovely right from the start. Really friendly. Took us to the hotel. Didn't try to push us to buy something from here, there or anywhere. The room was fantastic and clean with a lovely balcony which was great for sitting at after the kids had gone to bed.
The pool was stunning and we couldn't keep the kids out of it.
Stelio's place is family run with his wife and daughters. Nothing was too much trouble. So friendly. Breakfast was fresh and really tasty. Oreo chocolate milkshake was to die for according to the kids.
Overall definitely 5 star and if we go back to Santorini I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Bottom floor corner suite, room 8, was perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hotel 300m from beach. Welcoming accomodating staff. Prop even drove me to the marina on my last day so I could rendezvous with my sailboat tour. Beach has all sorts of entertainment and restaurants. Nice breakfast. Our room had terrace overlooking pool

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dolomaryHolmdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This morning we returned to England after 2 fantastic weeks at Stelios Place. Stelios and his family provide a service so wonderful that I have not experienced anywhere else in the world. Nothing is too much trouble from the second Stelios collected myself, my husband and our 5 children from the airport.
The rooms are immaculate and cleaned from top to toe each day. The family serve wonderful meals throughout the day that are very well priced and extremely generous in size. Katerina can advise you on the best places to visit and can arrange everything for you, on Sunday we spent the most amazing day sailing around the island on a catamaran.
Whilst on holiday our son had a slight ear infection, the family advised us on all local doctors available, booked us an appointment and then Stelios drove us there- this demonstrates just how special Stelios Place is.
On Sunday our youngest son celebrated his birthday - he was overjoyed to receive a birthday cake from the hotel and be greeted by balloons at the breakfast table!
The pool area is so relaxing with plenty of sun beds and parasols to enjoy . Stelios has a communal kitchen that is available to you if you want to prepare your own snacks and on the last day of your holiday you can store your luggage in large luggage lockers and shower in bathrooms provided before leaving.
If you want to go somewhere truly special and meet the most wonderful family in the world then stay at Stelios Place and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellently equipped and have super balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suzanneroger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend Stelios Place to any type of traveller. The family are generous and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable; they even call you by your name. Although the beach is half a block away, I preferred the swimming pool at Stelios Place and found the whole atmosphere relaxing. The food was priced reasonably and were good proportions. If I ever make it back to Santorini I will be staying here...I can't say enough how impressed I was.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chcubs1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We were really impressed by the hotel and the warm welcoming by Stelios and his family when we visited in 2014. The pool, breakfast nook, and grounds were excellent then and we were surprised that Stelios had remodeled the outside areas making them even better! What hadn't changed though was the welcome we had from Stelio's wife and daughter, Ava and Katarina. As before, they made the visit memorable. You can read what others have said about the facilities and location but the people make it special.

Will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SCBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
782 reviews
2.6 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
383 reviews
9.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
232 reviews
2.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
5.2 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: R581 - R4 757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing