We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Santorini if not the world!”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This morning we returned to England after 2 fantastic weeks at Stelios Place. Stelios and his family provide a service so wonderful that I have not experienced anywhere else in the world. Nothing is too much trouble from the second Stelios collected myself, my husband and our 5 children from the airport.
The rooms are immaculate and cleaned from top to toe each day. The family serve wonderful meals throughout the day that are very well priced and extremely generous in size. Katerina can advise you on the best places to visit and can arrange everything for you, on Sunday we spent the most amazing day sailing around the island on a catamaran.
Whilst on holiday our son had a slight ear infection, the family advised us on all local doctors available, booked us an appointment and then Stelios drove us there- this demonstrates just how special Stelios Place is.
On Sunday our youngest son celebrated his birthday - he was overjoyed to receive a birthday cake from the hotel and be greeted by balloons at the breakfast table!
The pool area is so relaxing with plenty of sun beds and parasols to enjoy . Stelios has a communal kitchen that is available to you if you want to prepare your own snacks and on the last day of your holiday you can store your luggage in large luggage lockers and shower in bathrooms provided before leaving.
If you want to go somewhere truly special and meet the most wonderful family in the world then stay at Stelios Place and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellently equipped and have super balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suzanneroger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend Stelios Place to any type of traveller. The family are generous and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable; they even call you by your name. Although the beach is half a block away, I preferred the swimming pool at Stelios Place and found the whole atmosphere relaxing. The food was priced reasonably and were good proportions. If I ever make it back to Santorini I will be staying here...I can't say enough how impressed I was.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chcubs1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We were really impressed by the hotel and the warm welcoming by Stelios and his family when we visited in 2014. The pool, breakfast nook, and grounds were excellent then and we were surprised that Stelios had remodeled the outside areas making them even better! What hadn't changed though was the welcome we had from Stelio's wife and daughter, Ava and Katarina. As before, they made the visit memorable. You can read what others have said about the facilities and location but the people make it special.

Will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SCBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stelios place is outstanding, the family are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them l am well travelled, but l can honestly say this Hotel is amazing.l would highly reccomend it You are a one minute walk from Beach and great Tavernas.l have stayed here several times and l would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robnetty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stelios Place is located right next to Perissa beach in a nice down-to-earth part of Santorini. Lots of restaurants and bars located nearby. The bus stop to Fira and Oia is directly across the road from Stelios Place, making the whole island easily accessible.

Katarina, and the entire family, make you feel so at home and nothing is too much trouble! A friendly smile and helping hand is always available.

The pool at Stelios Place is fantastic, and an oasis of calm! A real high point to this accommodation. Rooms are basic but spotlessly clean, with air conditioning.

Pick up to and from the port which would otherwise be a lot of hassle.

A great stay, highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
2.6 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
387 reviews
0.4 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
5.2 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: R773 - R4 877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing