We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stelios place is outstanding, the family are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them l am well travelled, but l can honestly say this Hotel is amazing.l would highly reccomend it You are a one minute walk from Beach and great Tavernas.l have stayed here several times and l would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robnetty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stelios Place is located right next to Perissa beach in a nice down-to-earth part of Santorini. Lots of restaurants and bars located nearby. The bus stop to Fira and Oia is directly across the road from Stelios Place, making the whole island easily accessible.

Katarina, and the entire family, make you feel so at home and nothing is too much trouble! A friendly smile and helping hand is always available.

The pool at Stelios Place is fantastic, and an oasis of calm! A real high point to this accommodation. Rooms are basic but spotlessly clean, with air conditioning.

Pick up to and from the port which would otherwise be a lot of hassle.

A great stay, highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights,Stelios collected us at the airport at 0.15 hrs, he also dropped us to the port at 0600 hrs when we were ready to leave for iOS, all free of charge, brilliant service, the hotel was great,we could not find any faults at all,we would stay here again with no hesitation,rooms were comfortable,air con,fresh towels every day, right beside the beach and all the restaurants,wonderful family run hotel, see you all next year

Des & Anne

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This hotel is one block from Perissa beach and promenade where there is a good choice of restaurants selling food at reasonable prices. The hotel staff were friendly & helpful, our room was spacious and clean, and we were provided with clean sheets & towels every day.The air conditioning unit in the room was quiet & effective. The pool area was pleasant, but smaller than it looks in the photographs.
There were some disappointing things. Our balcony was shared with 2 other rooms, so was not private. In the en-suite our shower had no cubicle on 2 sides, just a curtain which resulted in a wet floor when having a shower. The free parking was in a public car park, a 2 minute walk away. Also the wifi was intermittent and unusable for email in both our room and the bar area.
Continental breakfast was available for €6 per person. A good feature was a locker area with shower and toilet for use after checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We (family with three teenage boys) spent three nights at Stelios place and we were over all very pleased and happy with everything. The situation very close to the beach is perfect, the pool nice and well cept, and the owner family charming and service oriented. We'd heard that Perivolos beach was better because less touristic and calmer. We actually enjoyed the lively atmosphere by the beach and the very calm situation of the hotel. We also appreciated the free airport transfer. We would love to come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annalena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
2.6 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
387 reviews
0.4 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
5.2 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: R596 - R4 877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing