We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
230
26
4
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
26
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend manos every morning delicious greek yoghurt breakfast is served each room has its own an early flight good size hot tub we arrived late at night rooms are large the bus common balcony junior suite santorini airport answer questions views are amazing fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

It is a small hotel nestled in the cliffs overlooking the water. If you are looking for something simple, good value and excellent service, I can recommend Manos Small Hotel. Came here for my honeymoon and it was very peaceful and tranquil.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 53LJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

This is a great location. The staff was so very kind and helpful. Each day we were asked if we needed anything. They booked our wine tour and rental car and made very helpful suggestions. The property was very clean. We will stay here again. However, it is very important to understand that the terrain is difficult to navigate on foot in many of the locations in Firostefani and Fira. There are a lot of steps, hills, and rocky paths. This isn't always practical for the elderly or very small children. This is simple the location layout and not a negative on the hotel. The wifi is not good but the views and location are worth the tradeoff.

Room tip: Very fair price for views, service and location
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K3164EJlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very generous size room in a fantastic location with astounding sea views. We arrived late at night (after the usual trouble with baggage and overcrowding at Santorini airport (which is a disgrace of an airport for such a popular international location, but unfortunately representative of the lack of investment in infrastructure in Greece) - the porter was extremely helpful (lugging our bags down hundreds of steps on the cliff side).
We awoke to a stunning view and our breakfast (which was excellent) served at a table for two on the terrace outside our room - unbelievable. The chap in reception and the man who delivered our breakfast each morning were excellent and we highly recommend this hotel - we will be going back. It cost a lot to stay here but it was worth everything we paid and more.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Great View that’s true.
Nice clean rooms,
polite staff and that’s all for a lot of $$$.
Not sure if it’s ideal for families;
A lot of stairs to carry suitcases,
No pool,
No wifi , (2 minutes on 10 off )
we even had a power failure for “few minutes ,will be back on in 15 “
Power failure was two and half hours between 6:00-8:35pm, power was on in some parts of the premises not the apartments.
I’m pretty sure that room description was incorrect, we booked two rooms, the (junior suite)room for our 3 children,wasn’t ready for 3 ,they brought us a folded bed after arrival.
Can’t get breakfast before 8:15-8:30 so if you’re planning activities you can forget about breakfast.
Not staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Abamummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed for 3 nights at Manos small world in Santorini.
Advantages:
The place has an amazing location with stunning view.
The rooms are big and clean.
The place is located 5 minutes walk from the crowded side of Fira
You can choose what to eat for breakfast from a basic menu and breakfast is served at the balcony with the amazing view.
Disadvantages:
No wifi at the rooms, when we complained about it the manager told us "it is because of the strong wind" however on the other nights there wasn't any wind and no wifi was at the rooms.
Hotel manager service isn't good, after 4 emails that I have sent in order to find out how can we get from the airport to the hotel i was answered and the answer was that for additional charge the hotel can order me a taxi, however this wasn't my question (the question was what are the public transportation options to get from the airport to the hotel).
Breakfast menu includes very basic ingredients (boiled eggs but no omelette option, no vegetables or fruits at all).
At our last day we asked to receive the breakfast at 8 am because we had an early flight, we have told that the earliest hour which is possible is 8:15 and nothing can be done about it, very strange.
One last thing, if i have mentioned at my emails that this is our anniversary and the manager reply was that he will do his best when we will arrive, this isn't the way.
For conclusion, amazing view with disappointing and poor service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yochaig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews