We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
230
26
4
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
26
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend manos every morning breakfast is served each room has its own an early flight rooms are large the bus hot tub junior suite common balcony answer questions views are amazing every request staff went out of their way perfect location breakfast was excellent minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

What a fantastic little gem this place was. The views from our room were outstanding, probably the best we have ever seen from a hotel room. The staff at Manos were wonderful too with a special mention to Tim who was first class from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. He provided terrific restaurant recommendations and organised everything. I will certainly be recommending Manos to my friends and it will certainly be our place of choice to stay when we return to Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank anchorman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

My husband and I spent 4 nights in Santorini. It’s an amazing and gorgeous island. We stayed in a village called Firostefani, and our accommodation was perched on the side of the cliff, with spectacular views. Also it’s about a 10 minute walk to Fira which is the capital of Santorini where most of the shops are. I would recommend Manos because of its position, the views, ( you have a balcony infront of your room) the rooms and the breakfasts. The rooms are spacious, with a very large bed comfy, they are clean and the management is impeccable. Thank you Tim for making our stay in Santorini a joy!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fuzz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Built into the side of the Caldera this hotel offers an amazing view of the volcano and other islands just off its coast. We stayed three nights. We arrived around 8:30 pm but “reception” was closed. There was however someone there to carry our suitcases down the steep stone stairs to our room and give us our keys. We were told we would be able to check in in the morning. We also were left a paper to select what we wanted for breakfast the next morning. Breakfast is delivered to you on your umbrellad table on the terrace outside your room overlooking the water....an amazing view. However, even though we tried to change our breakfast order (and delivery time), breakfast was the same every day. Since the room did not have any ceiling fans, we needed to close the windows and use the air conditioning (which worked well) rather than keep the windows open overlooking the ocean view.
The bed was not very comfortable, the mattress being very thin. We did have a problem with the wall-mounted hair dryer. The first couple of days it sparked and eventually actually had flames coming out of it. The person who seemed to be around all the time doing all sorts of jobs, quickly did get us a replacement hand-held unit.
Biggest negative is that there is not someone on-site all the time to help, deal with problems, answer questions, etc. There is a manager who was helpful when he was there but he showed up most days between 10:30-11:00 and was never there after we returned to the hotel after our days activities. Twice the person who was on-site actually had to call the manager by phone so we could connect with him.
The manager did suggest and arrange a wonderful sailing tour for us and made a reservation at a great restaurant with great food and a fantastic sunset view.
The hotel is in an excellent location to explore Santorini.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bunnymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

While everyone is raving about how romantic the place is, i HIGHLY recommend Manos Small World if you're travelling with a toddler. I'm so glad we chose this place. Maria provided us with a crib immediately upon check-in. She also gave me an electric portable stove and of course pots and all, so i could easily sterilize my baby's bottles and also heat fresh meals for my baby! So so happy with this!
Besides that the breakfast was excellent, the service was great! Really glad we chose this. Only i wish there was a pool as well, but the weather was chilly so wouldn't have used it. However, the hot tub didn't seem to be too fresh to use, so I didn't feel it would be too hygienic to use it.

Other than that I give a 5/5 to visit this place if you're in Fira and looking for a place to stay with a toddler.

Room Tip: Room on the top give a good view with the breakfast, more private.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sadia320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Mantos Small World rooms are large & comfortable, but the entire complex is also quite simple. There are no Hot Tubs and there is no Swimming Pool, but there is a wonderful balcony with table & chairs where we had a delicious breakfast every morning with a stunning view; and sunsets every evening with an even better view. Once past the stairs - there are a lot of stairs! - it is close to much of what you want to see on the island. If not walking distance, bus and taxi transportation is very close.

Maria and staff always seem to be available for whatever need might arise.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JourneyImaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews