We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel, location and view on the whole island! And the most EXEPTIONAL STAFF! We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My boyfriend Joe and I spent 7 nights in this beautiful hotel, and we could not have hoped for a better stay. We must firstly thank all the amazing staff who will spare no expense helping you in every way possible. If you ever need restaurant recommendations, then Panos is your guy. We ate at 4 restaurants that he suggested, booking them in advance for us and securing us great tables - all were perfect. Lolita's ice cream in Oia was a favourite! - Pistachio and Caramel!
Pilot carried my heavy case down the steps to the hotel and back up when we left, and also makes the BEST Pina Coladas.
Lion helped us get around the island and hire quad bikes, and personally walked us to a restaurant in Imerovigli to show us the way. All of them are so happy to help and made our holiday great.
We stayed in a Studio room, which was still spacious and 'cave like', with the best view of the caldera from our window. The pool area is lovely, which is where we had our delicious breakfast every morning and enjoyed the stunning views.
The location of this hotel is the best place to stay on the island. You are a 15 minute walk from Fira and Imerovigli, with Firostefani itself having what i thought was the best view of the caldera, best seen from the bar at the Hotel or at the little square in the middle/top of the town. It also has plenty of restaurants to choose from and shops, with great transport links, without being busy like Oia or Fira.
Whilst in Santorini, make sure you climb Skaros Rock in Imerovigli to get the best views, jump off the rock into the sea at Ammoudi Bay in Oia, and go on the 'Traditional Boat' sunset cruise by Caldera Yachting, booked through the hotel. THE BEST boat trip i have ever experienced - much better than any catamaran trip you will see a lot of in Santorini, this one only has 8 people on board and is much more personal with the same route and benefits!
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, and we will definitely be back. Thanks again to Panos, Pilot and Lion for making our stay incredible. Joe and Miriam x

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Miriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Miriam and Joe,

We would like to thank you for spending your vacation here with us. You were always very nice and polite to us. It felt very nice having you here. It would be nice to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and we had stunning sunsets sipping cocktails from the pool deck. Breakfast is served on your own balcony and makes the stay even more special. Staff carry suitcases down many steps and still smiles at you afterwards..ha ha.
The manager, Lionidas, mingles with guests and gives great advice on excursions etc. Rooms are very small but hanging on a cliff there wouldn't be more space to build in any case. Guess that is the price you pay for the fantastic location and view. Worth while!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with it's own balcony. Ask for a shower that doesn't just have a hand shower. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

It was great having you here and we would love to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent five nights at this hotel. The first night Panos greeted us although we have a 10:30pm late arrival. The room we booked was the honeymoon suite but we were upgraded to a better suite with its own private hot tub.

The views from our private patio were beyond description. Break was a phone call away and set up on our patio every morning. Champagne with what we chose the night before. I loved the greek yogurt with local honey.

The room was very clean and had a seperate bed room and sitting area.

Cant say enough good things about the staff. They really know how to take care of there guest.

This place was not cheap. I think we paid $450 per night but worth every penny.

Cant wait to save and come back.

Mill house is located is what I think is the perfect location. About a 15 minute walk in the tourist/cruise ship town but far enough away to keep the cruise ship people away.

Plenty of close great restaurants Be aware santornin has lots of steps. The hotel is about 150 steps off the main walkway.

Great place would and will stay here again someday..

Room Tip: We had room 107 and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TadChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We had a fantastic time having you here. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our stay at the Mill Houses was amazing. The pictures cannot capture the views of the caldera, the sunsets, sunrises or the overall beauty of this hotel. Our room was huge and had everything we needed. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

The only negative is that there are not enough pool beds for all of the guests, so if more than 2 or 3 of the rooms are wanting to lay out by the pool there are no beds for that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannon1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Excellent people deserve an excellent service. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

As the title says it all, the service at Mill Houses was exceptional. I had to give only 4 stars due to the wifi issues at the hotel. Other than that, staff was very friendly and guided us with proper information to explore the island.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snellutla718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Snellutla 718,
Thank you for choosing the Mill Houses Elegant Suites for your holiday and for your kind words.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0,1 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1 059 reviews
0,2 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
1,2 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
0,1 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: R1 525 - R5 251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing