We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$709
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mylos(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reverie Santorini Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$619
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$468
US$404
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Rocks Hotel(Firostefani)
US$644
US$566
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
644
137
33
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
137
33
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningour honeymoontraditional suiteoff seasonstudio roomthe cliffbeautiful viewprivate jacuzzibooked a junior suiteaegean seaeating breakfastrented a carsmall poolthe hotel managerheaven on earthwatching the sunsetyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and we had stunning sunsets sipping cocktails from the pool deck. Breakfast is served on your own balcony and makes the stay even more special. Staff carry suitcases down many steps and still smiles at you afterwards..ha ha.
The manager, Lionidas, mingles with guests and gives great advice on excursions etc. Rooms are very small but hanging on a cliff there wouldn't be more space to build in any case. Guess that is the price you pay for the fantastic location and view. Worth while!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with it's own balcony. Ask for a shower that doesn't just have a hand shower. Get room away from pool to get more privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

It was great having you here and we would love to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent five nights at this hotel. The first night Panos greeted us although we have a 10:30pm late arrival. The room we booked was the honeymoon suite but we were upgraded to a better suite with its own private hot tub.

The views from our private patio were beyond description. Break was a phone call away and set up on our patio every morning. Champagne with what we chose the night before. I loved the greek yogurt with local honey.

The room was very clean and had a seperate bed room and sitting area.

Cant say enough good things about the staff. They really know how to take care of there guest.

This place was not cheap. I think we paid $450 per night but worth every penny.

Cant wait to save and come back.

Mill house is located is what I think is the perfect location. About a 15 minute walk in the tourist/cruise ship town but far enough away to keep the cruise ship people away.

Plenty of close great restaurants Be aware santornin has lots of steps. The hotel is about 150 steps off the main walkway.

Great place would and will stay here again someday..

Room Tip: We had room 107 and loved it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TadChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We had a fantastic time having you here. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our stay at the Mill Houses was amazing. The pictures cannot capture the views of the caldera, the sunsets, sunrises or the overall beauty of this hotel. Our room was huge and had everything we needed. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

The only negative is that there are not enough pool beds for all of the guests, so if more than 2 or 3 of the rooms are wanting to lay out by the pool there are no beds for that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannon1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Excellent people deserve an excellent service. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

As the title says it all, the service at Mill Houses was exceptional. I had to give only 4 stars due to the wifi issues at the hotel. Other than that, staff was very friendly and guided us with proper information to explore the island.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snellutla718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Snellutla 718,
Thank you for choosing the Mill Houses Elegant Suites for your holiday and for your kind words.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We could not have picked a more perfect place to stay in Santorini. The location is perfect with amazing views, comfortable clean rooms, great breakfast and, as equally important, outstanding & friendly hospitality! Often time the difference between mediocre vs exceptional service/hospitality can make a world of difference on a memorable and enjoyable your vacation.

You could not ask for a more perfect location to enjoy the sunset without having to leave your hotel. We booked a Junior and Traditional Suite and both had perfect views of the caldera and sunset. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and ever so quiet. I had my best sleep in Santorini and almost missed breakfast on 2 occasions.

The team of Leonidas and Panos along with Pilot and Aeneas made our family vacation truly memorable. They are the most helpful, warm and welcoming individuals you will ever meet. Leonidas and Panos were so helpful in helping co-ordinate our transfers (even after a flight delay), our car rental and restaurant reservation at Athenian House (superb!) for our wedding anniversary and To Briki (very good and big portions). They are a wealth of knowledge of the Santorini area and their recommendations are spot on. We enjoyed talking with them at every opportunity (Panos, the family misses the evening talks/entertainment :) .

Pilot and Aeneas will surprise you on how they are able to transport your luggage to your room. They will spoil you every morning with breakfast outside your room. The breakfast choices are plentiful and you can eat outside looking at the blue sea and as my wife describes, breathtaking blue sky (never a cloud during our stay)! The Greek yogurt with honey and oats is a must try. Pilot also tends the pool bar and music during the day. My daughters enjoyed trading music request while at poolside.

All in all, this was in the top 2 vacations we've had as a family to date. It’s not often that both the parents and teenage kids enjoyed the location, views, activities, accommodations & food equally. It will be hard to find a better combination of amazing accommodation & location like The Mill Houses + the unsung heroes that
really make your vacation even better – Leonidas, Panos, Pilot & Aeneas !

Gerry

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VillanuevaClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr Villanoueva,
We would like to thank you for your time and your wonderful words. We are especially pleased that you and your family had such a great time at the Mill Houses Suites. The team of the hotel try to achieve the best possible result for our guests to have an unforgettable experience. It was really great we had you with us and we wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews