We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
645
142
35
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
142
35
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning our honeymoon traditional suite junior suite the cliff beautiful view private jacuzzi aegean sea small pool cave room the hotel manager watching the sunset your luggage the location is perfect sitting area the main road greek yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our stay at the Mill Houses was amazing. The pictures cannot capture the views of the caldera, the sunsets, sunrises or the overall beauty of this hotel. Our room was huge and had everything we needed. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

The only negative is that there are not enough pool beds for all of the guests, so if more than 2 or 3 of the rooms are wanting to lay out by the pool there are no beds for that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannon1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Excellent people deserve an excellent service. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

As the title says it all, the service at Mill Houses was exceptional. I had to give only 4 stars due to the wifi issues at the hotel. Other than that, staff was very friendly and guided us with proper information to explore the island.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snellutla718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Snellutla 718,
Thank you for choosing the Mill Houses Elegant Suites for your holiday and for your kind words.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We could not have picked a more perfect place to stay in Santorini. The location is perfect with amazing views, comfortable clean rooms, great breakfast and, as equally important, outstanding & friendly hospitality! Often time the difference between mediocre vs exceptional service/hospitality can make a world of difference on a memorable and enjoyable your vacation.

You could not ask for a more perfect location to enjoy the sunset without having to leave your hotel. We booked a Junior and Traditional Suite and both had perfect views of the caldera and sunset. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and ever so quiet. I had my best sleep in Santorini and almost missed breakfast on 2 occasions.

The team of Leonidas and Panos along with Pilot and Aeneas made our family vacation truly memorable. They are the most helpful, warm and welcoming individuals you will ever meet. Leonidas and Panos were so helpful in helping co-ordinate our transfers (even after a flight delay), our car rental and restaurant reservation at Athenian House (superb!) for our wedding anniversary and To Briki (very good and big portions). They are a wealth of knowledge of the Santorini area and their recommendations are spot on. We enjoyed talking with them at every opportunity (Panos, the family misses the evening talks/entertainment :) .

Pilot and Aeneas will surprise you on how they are able to transport your luggage to your room. They will spoil you every morning with breakfast outside your room. The breakfast choices are plentiful and you can eat outside looking at the blue sea and as my wife describes, breathtaking blue sky (never a cloud during our stay)! The Greek yogurt with honey and oats is a must try. Pilot also tends the pool bar and music during the day. My daughters enjoyed trading music request while at poolside.

All in all, this was in the top 2 vacations we've had as a family to date. It’s not often that both the parents and teenage kids enjoyed the location, views, activities, accommodations & food equally. It will be hard to find a better combination of amazing accommodation & location like The Mill Houses + the unsung heroes that
really make your vacation even better – Leonidas, Panos, Pilot & Aeneas !

Gerry

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VillanuevaClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr Villanoueva,
We would like to thank you for your time and your wonderful words. We are especially pleased that you and your family had such a great time at the Mill Houses Suites. The team of the hotel try to achieve the best possible result for our guests to have an unforgettable experience. It was really great we had you with us and we wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the junior suite by the pool. Although we didn't have a private balcony our room was straight out onto the pool which was great in the day as we were often the only people using it. The staff brought our breakfast to the balcony overlooking the caldera. We had so much to choose from and it was all delicious.
The view was also amazing and even better than we imagined.
Leonardis on reception went out of his way to help us with everything we needed. He ordered our hire cars, gave us great advise on the local area and did everything to make sure we enjoyed our stay. He is a credit to the mill house suites as was the chef that made our breakfast and the attendant who served is our breakfast, made us cocktails and carried our bags up hundreds of stairs on our last day.
Our room had a bedroom up some stairs which had a cave bed, this was cosy and romantic but make sure you close the window when you in there as the neighbours upstairs can see in if they make an effort to look.
We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

You two are a great couple and very nice people. Having you here was like having friends over. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Millhouses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice. Our room was nice, clean. We had a restaurant behind us so a little noise there, but not bad. A lovely woman brought us breakfast each morning. It was always delicious. The steps from our room to the office and pool were brutal. The main guy working the office was kinda a jerk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We loved having you here and we would love to see you again. What we missed the most, is your jokes and your excellent sense of humor... You are right, he is a jerk and we tell him all the time. Just remember that not laughing at bad jokes about other races does not make you a jerk. It is always an action that causes a reaction and sometimes being a jerk is the only way you can react.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews