We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort on the island. Views to never forget. Staff the best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent five nights at this hotel. The first night Panos greeted us although we have a 10:30pm late arrival. The room we booked was the honeymoon suite but we were upgraded to a better suite with its own private hot tub.

The views from our private patio were beyond description. Break was a phone call away and set up on our patio every morning. Champagne with what we chose the night before. I loved the greek yogurt with local honey.

The room was very clean and had a seperate bed room and sitting area.

Cant say enough good things about the staff. They really know how to take care of there guest.

This place was not cheap. I think we paid $450 per night but worth every penny.

Cant wait to save and come back.

Mill house is located is what I think is the perfect location. About a 15 minute walk in the tourist/cruise ship town but far enough away to keep the cruise ship people away.

Plenty of close great restaurants Be aware santornin has lots of steps. The hotel is about 150 steps off the main walkway.

Great place would and will stay here again someday..

Room Tip: We had room 107 and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TadChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We had a fantastic time having you here. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our stay at the Mill Houses was amazing. The pictures cannot capture the views of the caldera, the sunsets, sunrises or the overall beauty of this hotel. Our room was huge and had everything we needed. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

The only negative is that there are not enough pool beds for all of the guests, so if more than 2 or 3 of the rooms are wanting to lay out by the pool there are no beds for that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannon1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Excellent people deserve an excellent service. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

As the title says it all, the service at Mill Houses was exceptional. I had to give only 4 stars due to the wifi issues at the hotel. Other than that, staff was very friendly and guided us with proper information to explore the island.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snellutla718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Snellutla 718,
Thank you for choosing the Mill Houses Elegant Suites for your holiday and for your kind words.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We could not have picked a more perfect place to stay in Santorini. The location is perfect with amazing views, comfortable clean rooms, great breakfast and, as equally important, outstanding & friendly hospitality! Often time the difference between mediocre vs exceptional service/hospitality can make a world of difference on a memorable and enjoyable your vacation.

You could not ask for a more perfect location to enjoy the sunset without having to leave your hotel. We booked a Junior and Traditional Suite and both had perfect views of the caldera and sunset. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and ever so quiet. I had my best sleep in Santorini and almost missed breakfast on 2 occasions.

The team of Leonidas and Panos along with Pilot and Aeneas made our family vacation truly memorable. They are the most helpful, warm and welcoming individuals you will ever meet. Leonidas and Panos were so helpful in helping co-ordinate our transfers (even after a flight delay), our car rental and restaurant reservation at Athenian House (superb!) for our wedding anniversary and To Briki (very good and big portions). They are a wealth of knowledge of the Santorini area and their recommendations are spot on. We enjoyed talking with them at every opportunity (Panos, the family misses the evening talks/entertainment :) .

Pilot and Aeneas will surprise you on how they are able to transport your luggage to your room. They will spoil you every morning with breakfast outside your room. The breakfast choices are plentiful and you can eat outside looking at the blue sea and as my wife describes, breathtaking blue sky (never a cloud during our stay)! The Greek yogurt with honey and oats is a must try. Pilot also tends the pool bar and music during the day. My daughters enjoyed trading music request while at poolside.

All in all, this was in the top 2 vacations we've had as a family to date. It’s not often that both the parents and teenage kids enjoyed the location, views, activities, accommodations & food equally. It will be hard to find a better combination of amazing accommodation & location like The Mill Houses + the unsung heroes that
really make your vacation even better – Leonidas, Panos, Pilot & Aeneas !

Gerry

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VillanuevaClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr Villanoueva,
We would like to thank you for your time and your wonderful words. We are especially pleased that you and your family had such a great time at the Mill Houses Suites. The team of the hotel try to achieve the best possible result for our guests to have an unforgettable experience. It was really great we had you with us and we wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the junior suite by the pool. Although we didn't have a private balcony our room was straight out onto the pool which was great in the day as we were often the only people using it. The staff brought our breakfast to the balcony overlooking the caldera. We had so much to choose from and it was all delicious.
The view was also amazing and even better than we imagined.
Leonardis on reception went out of his way to help us with everything we needed. He ordered our hire cars, gave us great advise on the local area and did everything to make sure we enjoyed our stay. He is a credit to the mill house suites as was the chef that made our breakfast and the attendant who served is our breakfast, made us cocktails and carried our bags up hundreds of stairs on our last day.
Our room had a bedroom up some stairs which had a cave bed, this was cosy and romantic but make sure you close the window when you in there as the neighbours upstairs can see in if they make an effort to look.
We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

You two are a great couple and very nice people. Having you here was like having friends over. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Millhouses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0,1 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1 057 reviews
0,2 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
1,2 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
0,1 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: R1 557 - R5 361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing