We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacations”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the terrace
Pool view bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view from the terrace
Pool view
bedroom
terrace with living room
kitchen
our welcome 'bascet'
livingroom
terrace
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
garden
pool
night
Pelagos
Welcome to Pelagos !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Greek first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
nicklyrak...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent vacations”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Service and hotel both mezmerizing.Very clean.Warm-hearted people!we stayed there for 4days on a high season and even though the fact that the hotel was full the service was excellent !apartments suitable for families with kids but also for couples.kitchen FULLY equipped.even the best chef would not miss anything in this kitchen.the pool was clean and in the right temperature all the time!also for those that didn t want a swim in the pool tha main beaches of platanias are few metres away.the hostess miss marrianne was there for every information that we needed. Trully professional and on the same time kind and warm-hearted. If anyone search for a hotel to stay on chania(platanias),short termed or long-termed, this is the one for him.A stay worth to be remembered.I wish all my stays would be like this.many compliments !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
794Judy58
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spotless villa, fabulous views, comfortable living and incredibly helpful owner.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday staying at Pelagos Apartments. Crete was a magical place. If you have a car then you have access to fantastic beaches, wonderful mountains and as much history as you want. Marianne was so helpful, she is a font of knowledge with information about excursions, the best supermarkets and great restaurants. We did eat out but also ate in quite often because our views frrom the balcony were so lovely. The food was so fresh and full of flavour, strawberries, cucumber and tomatoes were amazing.
Our favourite beaches were Falasarna and Elifonisi but the water everywhere is beautiful, crystal clear and an amazing blue. Hania is close by and is a lovely old Venetian port. I would also recommend the Botanical gardens if you don't mind walking up and down a hill. The walk down Sumaria gorge is as good as all the guide books say but we were glad we had taken light walking boots.
It was so easy to walk down into Platanias to do the shopping or go out to a restaurant in the evening or take a dip in the sea. It's not the best beach but the water is lovely and there is a sandy bottom and plenty of cafes to enjoy a drink by the water. I would thoroughly recommend the villa and the area to anyone, especilly if you want to be a little away from the clubs and nightlife.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThurstWil...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We're a couple in our early twenties who were looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We spent 9 nights at Pelagos and found just that.

Positives:

- Apartments are clean, modern, well maintained and fit for purpose.
- Marianne was very accommodating and helpful. She also booked our transfers to and from the airport.
- Great balcony views.
- Free WiFi.
- A great selection of nearby restaurants and things to do.

Negatives:

- As non-smokers, we were a bit annoyed that smoke from adjacent balconies found it's way into our room quite easily if our balcony doors were open.
- Although located close to the town, the walk back after dark was unlit. Although it didn't cause us any issues, some people may feel uncomfortable on their own.

Overall, the negatives are quite small and we'd still rate our experience at a 5* one.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern, clean apartments
Liked least: Although located close to the town, the walk back after dark was unlit and may make some people feel uncomfortable on their own
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tj12345_1...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here one week in May and had an excellent time.
Our apartment was great: clean, spacious, well equipment and with a sea view terace and balcony it had everything you needed. Marianne was a great host giving nice ideas for day trips. We really recommend this place for families and couples who travel individually and are looking for a quite, value for money place in the Chania area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppytrip...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at the Pelagos Apartments last August. We chose it on the strength of the great reviews. This place is just amazing. We have never stayed anywhere so clean or well kept. Marianne and Manolis take huge pride in these apartments, without ever seeming precious about them. They are really lovely, kind, friendly people, who do everything they possibly can to ensure your stay is perfect. Each apartment has its own terrace and 1st floor balcony. They are huge inside and very well equipped. We stayed with our two children in a 1 bed apartment (there is a lovely comfortable sofa bed which we just left out because the room was so big) We had plenty of room, and was the nicest apartment we have ever rented. The views are spectacular, the best in Platanias, and you are a nice distance from the main tourist area. The loudest thing we could hear were the crickets.

There are an abundance of fantastic restaurants within a 5-10 min walk, and was cheap to eat out (£35-40for a family of 4 with wine/beer)

The apartments have a lovely shared pool, but we had it to ourselves most of the time. We had no noise whatsoever from other guests, and we really felt like we were 'away from it all'

I can't rave about Pelagos enough, i challenge you to find anywhere cleaner! and we hope to return next summer. Thank you Marianne & Manolis :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing