We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the terrace
Pool view bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
view from the terrace
Pool view
bedroom
terrace with living room
kitchen
our welcome 'bascet'
livingroom
terrace
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
garden
pool
night
Pelagos
Welcome to Pelagos !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Greek first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
ThurstWil...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We're a couple in our early twenties who were looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We spent 9 nights at Pelagos and found just that.

Positives:

- Apartments are clean, modern, well maintained and fit for purpose.
- Marianne was very accommodating and helpful. She also booked our transfers to and from the airport.
- Great balcony views.
- Free WiFi.
- A great selection of nearby restaurants and things to do.

Negatives:

- As non-smokers, we were a bit annoyed that smoke from adjacent balconies found it's way into our room quite easily if our balcony doors were open.
- Although located close to the town, the walk back after dark was unlit. Although it didn't cause us any issues, some people may feel uncomfortable on their own.

Overall, the negatives are quite small and we'd still rate our experience at a 5* one.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern, clean apartments
Liked least: Although located close to the town, the walk back after dark was unlit and may make some people feel uncomfortable on their own
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tj12345_1...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here one week in May and had an excellent time.
Our apartment was great: clean, spacious, well equipment and with a sea view terace and balcony it had everything you needed. Marianne was a great host giving nice ideas for day trips. We really recommend this place for families and couples who travel individually and are looking for a quite, value for money place in the Chania area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppytrip...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at the Pelagos Apartments last August. We chose it on the strength of the great reviews. This place is just amazing. We have never stayed anywhere so clean or well kept. Marianne and Manolis take huge pride in these apartments, without ever seeming precious about them. They are really lovely, kind, friendly people, who do everything they possibly can to ensure your stay is perfect. Each apartment has its own terrace and 1st floor balcony. They are huge inside and very well equipped. We stayed with our two children in a 1 bed apartment (there is a lovely comfortable sofa bed which we just left out because the room was so big) We had plenty of room, and was the nicest apartment we have ever rented. The views are spectacular, the best in Platanias, and you are a nice distance from the main tourist area. The loudest thing we could hear were the crickets.

There are an abundance of fantastic restaurants within a 5-10 min walk, and was cheap to eat out (£35-40for a family of 4 with wine/beer)

The apartments have a lovely shared pool, but we had it to ourselves most of the time. We had no noise whatsoever from other guests, and we really felt like we were 'away from it all'

I can't rave about Pelagos enough, i challenge you to find anywhere cleaner! and we hope to return next summer. Thank you Marianne & Manolis :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BogeyKent
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place.”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from Crete staying at Pelagos Holiday apartments in Platanias. What a wonderful time we had. Crete is a beautiful island with so much to see and do. The apartments are clean and spacious with a fantastic view of the bay from bedroom and lounge rooms. Marianne and Manolis are an amazing couple. Nothing is too much trouble. Marianne is always around with a smile and a cheerful word. We can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanct123
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful stay...”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our family enjoyed Pelagos Holiday Apartments very much. They were very clean, modern and spacious. We also felt like the kitchen was well equipped, with modern appliances, bed was comfortable and satellite tv suffice. On top of this, the owners were very kind and helpful. We would defiantly stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing