We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for privacy and little ones!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Rhapsody
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rhapsody
Private swimming pool of Villa Rhapsody Breakfast by the private swimming pool in a green and cool garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Rhapsody
Private swimming pool of Villa Rhapsody
Breakfast by the private swimming pool in a green and cool garden
The master bedroom of the villa will take all your troubles away
The twin bedroom up on the loft of the house
Fully equipped kitchen
The romantic masterbedroom
Another view of the master bedroom
Children's playground to occupy our little guests
Relaxation time in the jacuzzi bathtub
Entering the main gate into our little paradise
Safe gated Parking space before the villas
Cretan dances at a wedding celebration at the villas
You can also have a dream wedding and honey moon at the villa!
Wedding reception and party at the villa's garden
Wedding party at the villa
We can organize your wedding reception at the villa
...for romantic winter nights
relaxing by the fireplace
Old Venetian Port in Hania
Detail of the Romantic master bedroom
Platanias' sandy beach
Our villa Melody's garden and swimming pool
Villa Rhapsody
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for privacy and little ones!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were a party of three - two best friends (mid 30's) and a 7 month old. This is the perfect time of year for the weather - glorious sunshine every day but cooler at night. Villa Rhapsody was fabulous for our party! Private pool so we could take the baby swimming with out fear of larger children/adults splashing around. Lots of inflatables, toys and practical stuff (travel cot, high chair) at the villa too. For us, the villa had so many extra touches that made it so much nicer than other places we've stayed. The villa was only built fairly recently and the brick work and wood inside was beautifully done. All the mod cons made our stay with the baby so easy including washer/dryer, microwave, shower and bath, coffee maker and air con. We were also very impressed by all the health & safety stuff in place such as fire alarms, extinguishers and first aid kit - very reassuring with a baby in our party. Although we were right next to the main 'strip' of shops, bars and restaurants, the villa is behind a private gate away from the road so it feels very private. The trees and bushes around the pool also provided shade and privacy which was great. We deliberately chose to go at this time of year as we knew it was end of season so when we were out and about, it was very quiet. Personally, I don't think we would go high season with a baby as firstly, it would be too hot and secondly, I wouldn't like to be in Plantanias when all the bars and restaurants were busier as no doubt it would be a noisier and smokier place. I think that the villa would still remain quiet and private but heading out on to the street with a pushchair when the streets were really busy would not be ideal. That is personal preference however. The local people were extremely child friendly and accommodating of a little one (even when she was throwing cucumber and tomato all over the floor!!). The owners, Agis and Yioula were lovely and there was a hotel style phone in the villa should we need to contact them. They lived on the same plot as the villa and they were around when you needed them, but didn't disturb you at any point. They also left homemade sweet and savory snacks along with water, juice and wine on our arrival which were gratefully received after a long journey and a lovely welcoming touch. The cleaner, Sofia came most days and she was lovely. She brought over a mini-paddling pool from the other villa which the baby LOVED! Her husband was a taxi driver and did both our transfers from the airport and he was also very helpful (and patient when the baby starting crying after a long journey!)
For a relaxing, pool side holiday, away from work, with a baby, I would highly recommend Villa Rhapsody :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the villa and pool
Liked least: Smoking still allowed in restaurants
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
I will write it once again. We are blessed having guests such as those wonderful people. Thank you for choosing our villa Rhapsody for your vacation and we are very happy to read and to receive all the wonderful feelings from all the happy moments you had in the villa and in our village. Hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guests again to either villa Rhapsody or Villa Melody.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M
Timperley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a family we have recently stayed at Villa Rhapsody in Platanias and didn't want to return home. Everything about it from the owners, location and attention to detail when furnishing the villa was second to none. We were greeted by Yioula with traditional fresh baked treats, which were very welcome after our trip from England. Restaurants in the area were to a high standard and reasonably priced. Sofia our maid was such a lovely inoffensive lady, who liased with her husband to shuttle us back to the airport on our very sad day of departure. We will be tempted to return to the property even in the winter months due to the enticing open fires in the property. A fabulous holiday had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - everything was in walking distance, beach, shops and restaurants but still very private
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent stay in a beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa was really lovely. It was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a wonderful holiday. Both the villa and the pool were spotlessly clean. Though very close to the Rock bar we never heard any noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was brilliant and so clean.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grainne6
Flanders, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Beautiful 4 bedroom villa, terrace off upstairs bedroom, beautiful patio with pool. Owners were amazing, Daily housing cleaning included. Great nite club next to it on the main strip, however I couldn't hear any noise in my villa.
Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Thanks everyone for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eejaybe
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was marvellous, lovely pool, private garden, daily maid service, comfortable beds, aircon, helpful owners - all fabulous, we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Great couple very caring for our rental and we would suggest any home owner to feel secure when renting their property to them. We'd love to welcome them back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;