We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jurjen B
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing villa with great view and fully equiped to have a great vacation!
We spend a week with 3 families in the villa where we have had fun, we relaxed and enjoyed the great weather.
Located on one of the most beatiful places you can imagine the villa in offering the full package!
We will recommend the Winehill villa to everyone who likes a relaxed and luxury vacation on Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phodan
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Spectacular villa-great view and location”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our family of five adults stayed here at the end of May. The villa is amazing! The views from the villa are spectacular. The pool is great and there are lots of comfortable seating areas around the pool. The villa itself is spacious, comfortable and clean. The fridge was fully stocked when we arrived and delicious breakfast treats were delivered a few mornings. The villa was cleaned every day. The location of the villa was ideal for our family. It is situated only a short walk away from several very nice restaurants in the hills overlooking Platanais. And it only is a five minute walk away the city center where you can find all sorts of cafes and shops. The villa also was a perfect location for traveling to nearby Chania (Fabio arranged a rental car) and visiting Balos and Elafonisi beaches. We'll visit again and bring our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary h
1 review
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

On arrival the villa is as jaw dropping as the pictures suggested. Fantastic views, great facilities for the kids too. Seriously considering returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane B
1 review
“Perfect luxury villa rental with breath-taking views yet only a short walk to the centre of town and beaches.”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Winehill for two weeks from September 5th, and could not have found a better place for our family. The location is quiet and peaceful set on a hill, so there is no passing traffic. The town, however, is a short walk downhill so our children - aged 19 and up - and their friends could go out to bars etc without us needing to drive them. We could also walk to a great selection of restaurants. The pictures do not do the views justice - sunset is amazing. The owner is incredibly hospitable bringing pastries, Fabio the manager is on-hand to answer any queries and daily cleaning is included. We had asked for a shop to be done which can be hit-or-miss but they stocked the fridge better than I could have done. All in all it was the perfect holiday. It's also easy to access the night-life in Chania and get a cab back. There is pool table, table tennis etc, cinema room and smart TV so Netflix can be accessed.
The whole experience was perfect. We will go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks a lot Ariane! Was really a pleasure to host your group and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagit g
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place great hospitality the villa is fully equipped. It's good for families friends.
The location is great just walking from restaurant super Market and the beach.
The pool is lovely. There is cleaning lady every day. And the hospitality is wonderful
We will go back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing