We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$170
View deal
Expedia.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
CheapTicketsUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
eDreamsUS$170
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
305
116
13
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
116
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel ski weekend the hotel staff half board family hotel spa and swimming pool bus service two nights super chatel lift spacious room continental breakfast ski area valley balcony passes avoriaz chalet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Very happy I chose this hotel, the location is excellent close to the centre, most of the rooms have been recently renovated and were very welcoming and spotlessly clean. The outdoor pool is great and warm, and located in the gardens of the property with fantastic views over the valley and a great sun trap to relax on a sun lounger reading a book. The spa with jacuzzi, sauna and an exercise bike available were great and easy to access from the pool (hammam not currently operational). Spectacular terrace to enjoy the views and a drink (quite pricey), welcoming bar area and large restaurant complete this great hotel. Would skip the restaurant which I found too expensive for what was offered but otherwise an excellent stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trincaz Karolina, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feelings about your visit to Fleur de Neige. We could not have been happier to read your posting on TripAdvisor.

Needless to say we were thrilled that your whole guest experience was "fab".
Glad to see that you found the room comfortable, clean and that you seemed to completely enjoy all hotel facilities. Thank you for also commenting our terrace and great view.

What is most important to us is that your guest experience was beyond expectations.

Hope you can return soon!

Best regards,
Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

I was part of a group of 5 who recently stayed at Fleur de Neige for a long ski weekend. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, they couldn't have done more for us.

I stayed in a triple room that had an amazing outlook over the valley through a huge window. It was one of the rooms that hadn't been upgraded, but it was perfectly comfortable and spacious.

The spa and swimming pool are a very welcome addition at the end of a days skiing too!

We opted for the breakfast only option and there was a lot of high quality choice on offer. In all honesty, i think the dinner option would have been good too, but there is a lot of choice nearby to explore.

There is a bus service close to the hotel to take you in and out of town. The hotel is a 10 min walk into town and to the main Super Chatel lift. Or you can go to the church (also 10 mins walk) and get a bus to lifts further along the porte du soleil ski area.

For the service alone, i would happily return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coolbox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTrincaz, Gérant at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fleur de Neige for the venue and thank you for your great feedback.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our hotel's services.
We hope that this experience will be memorable and that we will have the chance to welcome you back in Fleur de Neige.

Best regards

Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

We are group of 10 male middle aged friends and stayed here between 4-6 nights. We had a very complex booking requirement in terms on people and dates and room numbers and they accommodated us brilliantly. We booked the cheaper style rooms which were completely adequate and comfortable.
The location is great - an easy walk down to the supermarket chalet lift with good acres on the way home. A bus outside will take you to the Vonnes lift for quicker access to Linga, Plan Dranse, Lindaret and Avoriaz.
The food and service as part of half board was top rate.
Pool and spa are extra bonuses.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank beare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTrincaz, Gérant at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Dear Guest,

I would like as a start to thank you for having chosen Hotel Fleur de Neige for your holiday in Chatel and for your gracious comments.

It was a real pleasure reading that your stay was a very good experience.
It's very important for us that all guests are comfortable and feel good.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your diner as well as our hotel's services.
We are realy delighted to read your lines, and we thank you for your compliments toward both the service and the cuisine of our chefs.

Looking forward to welcoming you back this Winter.

Kind regards,
Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid January. Nice comfortable room, good continental breakfast, good bar and excellent restaurant. Didn’t need much else. The hotel staff are most welcoming and were very helpful, even organising our ski passes before we arrived.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank graemedac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trincaz K, Gérant at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of the hotel.
We're delighted that you had such a great holiday with us.

Chefs Sébastien & Philippe are so glad that you enjoyed yours meals!

I am happy that the level of service & location have reached your expectations.
The team have been doing a good job and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time both in and out of the Fleur de Neige Hotel.

It's great that you enjoyed your time in Châtel. We hope that we'll be welcoming you back again!

Best regards
Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

My son and I stayed here in August and enjoyed it. My son especially loved the swimming pool especially after a long drive from Nice.

The hotel's location is perfect: easy walking distance to the center of town and its many restaurants. It is a great place to stay to enjoy the many activities offered by Chatel (like hiking and mountain biking) or for activities in nearby Switzerland.

The room was very clean, the bed comfy, the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely consider the hotel in future visits.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mexexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandrineCoc, Chef de réception at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback about your experience during your stay in August.

What a pleasure to read that you & your son had a pleasant stay with us.

We thank you for your compliments and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to Châtel!

Warm regards

Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews