We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value rental in this lovely town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simon B
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value rental in this lovely town”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A very warm welcome on arrival from the owner of these houses is always a great start and Sylvie did not disappoint there along with a bottle of wine and some delicious home made jam.

The house is nicely decorated, well equipped and very well located in this lovely town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simple, comfortable, great location,very good value”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and daughter and I stayed here for one night in November. Sylvie, the friendly owner, met us and showed us round the house. It was made very nice and warm for us and is spotlessly clean. The three bedrooms are large, comfortable and warm. The kitchen is well equipped.
The house is in a great location in Montreuil; right by the ramparts and only a short walk from the main square. We walked everywhere. The house is not elaborate but very comfortable. It is unbeatable value. The only comment I would make is that there is one shower and that is downstairs but there is a basin and loo upstairs.
We have stayed in several different hotels and BnBs in Montreuil and will definitely return to this house for its simplicity, comfort, location and value. Thanks Syvlie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very good value
Liked least: shower room quite a way from the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwin S
Benson, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Sylvie and Daniel welcomed us very kindly, showed us all round the house and helped us to garage our cars. It was a pleasure to be staying in a french family home on a cobbled street and close to the centre of town, and Montreuil is a town well worth visiting. We were very comfortable in the house and enjoyed our brief stay. Sylvie recommended Le Caveau, a cafe-restaurant in the near-by square, which suited us very well for dinner.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location in the centre of Montreuil-sur-Mer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenMHer...
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well equipped, comfortable, central townhouse”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great communication from the start. On arrival we were met by Sylvie & Daniel, who advised the best way to enter the garage! They showed us around the property, & gave us recommendations of places to visit. We didn't see them again, but had their phone nos in case we needed to be in touch, which we didn't. The property is very well equipped, lovely & warm & the king size bed very comfortable. There were teabags, sugar, coffee & various condiments in the cupboards. The coffee machine comes with filter papers & coffee. The downstairs shower room is lovely, good shower pressure & excellent lighting. There are only 5 or 6 English TV channels, mainly news, no mainstream channels. However the wifi is great, so we managed to watch BBC & ITV on an app on our iPad. We only stayed 3 nights this time, but would love to return for a longer stay & in the summer so we could take advantage of the courtyard & balcony. The house is very centrally located so within walking distance of the shops, restaurants & ramparts. We only ate out once at Le Pot du Clape which was great. Good honest food, well cooked at a reasonable price. All in all, I thoroughly recommend this house & can think of nothing that I did not like.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location & garage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Large shower enclosure was great but very slippy. It could do with some anti-slip measure and grab rails.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing