We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hextabubb...
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect house in every way.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We just spent the weekend in this lovely house and it could not have been more perfect.

We arrived earlier than expected, in Montreuil-sur-Mer, and contacted Sylvie and David to let them know we were there. Luckily, Sylvie and David were already at the property and told us to come along whenever we wanted. They had the door to the private parking open, so we could drive straight in and park, and showed us around their lovely home. The house is beautifully decorated and there was everything we could have needed or wanted, plus lots of little extra's like dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, toilet rolls and hand soap. Basically, all the little extra's you mean to pack for a self catering trip, but often forget. The little court yard and balcony on the first floor, were little sun traps and both lovely areas to sit out and relax.

I have to say, having private parking was a fantastic bonus. It was so nice to not have to park away from the property and then have to go back and forward to the car to unpack. If you have small children or elderly or disabled relatives with you, seriously consider this house as having private parking will make your life so easy. Also for anyone who has trouble with the stairs, there stair lift, so this house is really geared up for you.

The house is so central and for the whole weekend, we just pottered around on foot and enjoyed the town, it's beautiful walks and amazing restaurants.

Do not hesitate to book this house, it couldn't have been more perfect for us and we very much look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just loved everything about this house. We couldn't have picked a better one
Liked least: Nothing negative to say at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
thank you manuel for your nice review, we are glad to know you have enjoyed our stay at home, we will be always welcome
sylvie et daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fatblokef...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely welcome to a lovely house.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely welcome to a lovely house with good facilities in a perfect setting. A comfortable, clean and welcoming house with the benefit of secure free parking and delightful courtyard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted by Sylvie and Daniel the owners of this spacious home. They were very welcoming and warm and took time to show us where everything was and how it worked. There was everything you could wish for from coffee maker to washing machine. The house was lovely and warm and again we were shown how to turn the heating up or down. The house was lovely and clean and a bottle of wine and cheese were left as a welcoming gift which was a lovely gesture considering the value for money prices! The biggest plus for us was that our dog was welcome.

We were initially concerned about the road noise being a cobbled street, however our concerns evaporated as the evening drew on as the traffic was very light and not once were we disturbed by the traffic.

For people who find stairs a struggle there is a stair lift!

Overall a very pleasant stay and we are planing to return to Montreuil-Sur-mer later in the year and will return to this house. I would give this accommodation 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and all the amenities one could wish for.
Liked least: Shower downstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6cheshire...
Poynton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in all respects.”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were given a warm and friendly welcome on arrival at the house (and a bottle of wine to start us off).
The house is extremely well located, backing on to the Vauban ramparts and is less than 100 metres from Montreuil's two main squares and a wide choice of superb restaurants. Most importantly the house is spacious, very well appointed having excellent central and separate shower room heating and with all of the everyday living and food preparation needs presciently fulfilled. The integral locking garage provides security for the car and contents and peace of mind for the user. Every area of the house is well maintained and is spotlessly clean. We enjoyed a wonderful week. Sylvie and Daniel, thank you and au revoir.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
good morning marjorie and kenneth
thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to know that you have spent a good stay at home. we will be pleased to welcome you a new time if you wish.
best regards
sylvie and daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing