We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful property perfect for large gatherings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Medieval town of Montreuil sur mer
Market in Montreuil on saturday morning
Le Touquet
Merlimont
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
13 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sueharper...
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful property perfect for large gatherings”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had booked this property to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with family and friends. The property was perfect and more impressive than described. From the original enquiry to leaving the property Sophie and Alain could not have been more helpful.
There were 22 adults and we found the property to be extremely spacious, beautifully decorated and very well equipped with a table big enough for 22 of us to sit around.
We were fortunate with the weather and although the pool was too cold to go for a swim ( it was April ) we were able to enjoy the area and sit around for drinks. The tennis court an boules area proved to be very popular and were used daily.
The property was situated in a small village and we were able to go for lovely walks and enjoy the countryside. Montreuil Sur Mer was a short drive away where you would find cafes, restaurants and a Carrefour. Le Touquet was nearby and would thoroughly recommend a day trip, this beach is stunning.
We all had an amazing time and would definitely recommend Les 3 Longeres. We are looking at booking again next year.
Thankyou Sophie and Alain

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, you are so friendly persons, we will be happy to see you again.
Sophie & Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Mr Kerrigan. We have been really pleased to meet you and your family. You are friendly and respectful guests.
We hope to see you again.
Sophie and Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue S
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented all 3 cottages at Tres Longeres to celebrate my fiftieth birthday with family and friends and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. Booking was a simple process, Sophie was a pleasure to deal with and her English was perfect which saved me with my limited French. The cottages are beautifully decorated and easily housed our group of 18. They have every modcon you could wish for and ample space for all sitting together and dining. The cottages are located in a rural village with friendly neighbours, there is no shop in Sempy but no matter as there is supermarkets about 10 minutes drive away. We visited Montreuil sur Mer which isn't really by the sea but still worth visiting for its lovely restaurants. We highly recommend Froggys Tavern especially for the suckling pig which was to die for. We also ate at another restaurant which I can't remember the name of, this was possibly better than Froggys and is located in Montreuil square, next to the CarreFour supermarket. Le Touquet is 30 minute drive away and it is well worth visiting for its beach, shops and markets.

All in alll, a fantastic holiday and I would definitely come again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam06111
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect set up, particularly for family gatherings!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful location, in the heart of rural France yet still plenty to see and do in easy reach.
Immaculately clean properties which are spacious and modern yet retaining their charm and character. Comfortable beds and the kitchens were well equipped. Large swimming pool and good tennis court.
Warm welcome from owners on arrival and who were helpful in telling us places of interest to visit and recommended good restaurants in Montreuil.
Large super market 5 miles away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juiet B
1 review
“Lovely well equipped and very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were very well looked after by the owners who spoke excellent English and answered all our questions. We felt at home as soon as we arrived. The cottage was well equipped and clean with top quality bed linen and comfy sofas. It was a great place to base ourselves and would suit people who like uncrowded beaches and a bit of history thrown in. Close by is the lovely town of Montreuil where there are good places to eat. We found ourselves spending one lovely day by the pool as it was such a lovely place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and tennis court
Liked least: in our cottage there was a strange collection of TV channels in English, but we couldn't watch any sport (missed the world cup final!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing