We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The romantic double bedroom with vaulted ceiling takes up the entire top floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The romantic double bedroom with vaulted ceiling takes up the entire top floor
Amazing white hydrangeas frame the idyllic courtyard garden The cosy sitting room with its woodburning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The romantic double bedroom with vaulted ceiling takes up the entire top floor
Amazing white hydrangeas frame the idyllic courtyard garden
The cosy sitting room with its woodburning stove.
A door from the dining area leads into the courtyard garden with table and chairs
The twin bedroom features blue and white bedlinen to compliment the fireplace's antique tiles.
The back of the 200 year old house, showing the top floor 'oeil-de-boeuf' windows.
Pretty window boxes decorate the front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MrMoss16
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you for our second lovely stay - the house is great - well equipped, walking distance to shops and restaurants and our Border Collie loves it too. The garden is secure and means the dog can enjoy a break too without the constant need to check if he has escaped! Thank you for the wine and biscuits - very much appreciated on our arrival. We hope to return soon xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ease of booking - key sent so arranging arrival and departures are stress free
Liked least: Stairs - recovering from ligament injury to ankle but it gave me lots of exercise!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Oh, thank you so much. And for leaving the house so neat and clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We very much enjoyed our few days in this lovely little house. There were fresh flowers and a nice bottle of wine to welcome us on arrival. The house is situated on a hill, just below the ramparts of Montreuil, about ten minutes walk up to the main square. Communication with the owner was straightforward at every stage, and replies were prompt. Despite some really chilly weather - we actually had a sprinkling of snow one morning - the house was warm and comfortable. The tiny kitchen is well equipped, and we enjoyed shopping locally and preparing meals chez nous, as well as exploring the town's bistros and restaurants. We loved the spiral staircase, and after a cautious first day, became quite adept at whizzing up and down - although it might not suit elderly visitors, or families with young children.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay in a beautiful town, you must go !”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maureen, the owner was very helpful before our trip, answering any questions and sending details and the key before we began our summer vacation.
The house was easy to find and has so much beautiful character - a home from home. Lovely, stylish decorations, clean, tidy, well organised and full of everything that you would need. The small patron garden was nice and secluded and great for having coffee and croissants in the morning!
Parking outside the house was easy and the town was a lovely short walk away via castle ramparts and cobbled streets.
We would like to re- visit Montreuil and will look to stay in this house again when we do - why look for anything else !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful house in a great location - perfect.
Liked least: A noisy neighbour over the road.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
What a lovely review. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cute litte house in fab location”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed August Bank Holiday 2015. Everything as expected. Cute little house in fab location. Very well equipped and 10 mins walk from the main square offering multiple restaurants. Slight musty smell on entering only to be expected from such an old property. The weather was kind to us also and so we made use of the little courtyard. Maybe the bushes could be cut back to give more space. Overall had a great time and would recommend to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F
1 review
“LOVELY COTTAGE IN LOVELY LOCATION”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Quaint cottage in quaint street within walking distance of a lovely historic tbut vibrant town. Ideal for exploring Le Touquet and surrounding resorts but also good for local walks and safe cycling. The cooking facilities are more than adequate for a small group of people but there are no washing facilities..Stairs could be an issue for anybody infirm or overly tall but overall a lovely place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing