We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Tour

Entrance to the tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the tower
The garden Entrance to the tower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Entrance to the tower
The garden
Entrance to the tower
The bath from the top floor
Entrance
Living-room
The bathroom
The double bedroom
The garden
The garden
La Grand-Place
Rue d'Herambault Montreuil
The walk of the rempart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tower -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jennibee...
South Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Where to start with this beautiful place! We had a lovely stay at the end of May, this was a surprise getaway for my boyfriend's birthday and his face was a picture when he looked over the balcony on to the bathroom! I think I am still thought of as the 'best girlfriend ever' a month later! We loved all the quirky features and paintings in the house, it really suited the characteristics of the house.

We did get a little lost on the way, and drove round the village a few times but after ringing Genevieve we found it straight away. The property is central and has very good amenities around. Montrueil itself was lovely, we had a nice walk around the castle walls stopping off for a picnic with an incredible view.

Definitely book immediately! I remember reading a review where someone said 'I still think of it now and smile' which is what pushed me to book and I feel the same now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaFS
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my partner had a lovely time in Montreuil and very much enjoyed staying at this beautiful tower. It is in a great location and is very quirky with an almost secret garden feel.
We would defiantly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
City of Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical and perfect”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had stayed in Montuile before but not at this house. We met the owner, who lives next door, in the street and she showed us through the little door. Then its through the perfect neat quiet garden to the house itself, tucked away through the old tower wall. The 'ground floor' is a small living area with kitchenette, perfect for two, not for any more. There is a balcony and over that you can see down 3 floors into the bath!! The room is light any airy due to sky lights, and there is a cd player but no tv, which is great. It has free fast wifi if you need it. You then go down some very tight spiral stairs to the middle floor, which is just the bedroom, with a huge bed (im 6'3") and another balcony with a candle chandelier at eye level. Lots of plug sockets and light switches- all very practical. Then down again to the large bathroom, with a large bath, separate large shower cubicle, separate toilet and clothes store. Sat in the bath you can look all the way up- just wonderful! So the house is amazing, quiet, well thought out and ideal for two. Perfect for our honeymoon. The town is just so French. Loads of shops and a market square, loads of good restaurants and bars, a nice walk around the battlements, and only 20 mins to the sea if you want it. 50 mins from Calais Tunnel, so no long driving trips. Cant fault the place, or the town. If you are felling like a treat, you must eat at The Chateaux or for a lot less money but great food, Froggys. Just an awesome place. Cant wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, so special and wonderful and french.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent our honeymoon here. The property is situated in a centrally placed side street. Entry is via a fairly uninspiring door but once through this you are into a pretty private garden which is a real sun trap. The tower has been sympathetically restored and rather than rising it goes down so you enter into bright small living / kitchen area then go downstairs to the bedroom and downstairs to the fabulous bathroom. The exposed brickwork provides a real sense of history. At night the bedroom is pitch black and so quiet ensuring a brilliant night's sleep. Genevieve was very helpful with her local suggestions. We are so pleased we booked this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The history
Liked least: The plumbing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently stayed at La Tour for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we were well looked after by Genevieve who greeted us, showed us around the property and made sure we knew where to eat out and all local amenities. The property is simply super, steeped in history but so tastefully renovated to incorporate modern living. The kitchen is small but well equipped and we managed to cook meals and enjoy alfresco dining thanks to the fantastic weather.

The local area is great for eating out with some lovely restaurants and bars, the scenery is beautiful from the ramparts and the bakery just around the corner sells the best cakes ever!

In short if you are looking at this property and considering your options then look no further, La Tour is perfect and we can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing