We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Tour

Entrance to the tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the tower
The garden Entrance to the tower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Entrance to the tower
The garden
Entrance to the tower
The bath from the top floor
Entrance
Living-room
The bathroom
The double bedroom
The garden
The garden
La Grand-Place
Rue d'Herambault Montreuil
The walk of the rempart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tower -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wandering...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you have a hard time taking stairs or travel with a bunch of kids, this is not a place for you. Now, if you are looking for a charming, original, romantic, unusual apartment in a wonderful and quiet village in the North of France, rent La Tour. We had a great time there and absolutely plan to return as it was exactly what we wanted from our stay. La Tour is spread on 3 levels, kitchen/living room, bedroom and bathroom. It is, of course, not practical but extremely charming. There is a beautiful garden where we had a bbq using local products. Montreuil is a great place to relax and the walk on the remparts is a must. If you want to visit the region, avoid Berk and Le Crotoy, but do visit Le Touquet and especially St Valery sur Somme.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninjatrav...
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Bathroom in the world”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in December 2013

this individual property has to be seen to be believed. It is the most amazing bathroom I have ever stayed in! The bed is comfortable and the living acommodation, though bijou, has everything you need.All set in a beautiful garden central to, but quietly removed from, the attractions of Montreuil. There are 3 lovely bakers less than 3 minutes away! we came in winter but i should imagine summer could only be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bathroom
Liked least: dodgy wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmyboyr...
Harlow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife booked this amazing property for my 40th birthday last year and even 8 months on from our stay I think back and smile.

It is so close to all the shops and restaraunts, the villa is small but for me that added to the charm, waking up in the morning to see a towering brick wall made me feel a bit like James Bond, how they made this place I will never know its so small and compact but gey have fitted sooo much into it, ikea eat your heart out.

A few minor, and minor they are, quibbles, it's hard to find parking, can be quite hard to find its between two other property's and when you open the door it's like going through to the secret garden and the stairs inside are quite steep erm that's it.

I really really want to go back, it's an hour from calais and there is so much to do and see and this is an ideal base, I envy all of you that are awaiting to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I just cannot pick
Liked least: Bloke thing -parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefy1234...
essex
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Ideal relaxing break”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at la Tour on a wet November afternoon and we immediately knew we had booked the right place for our break. It was exactly what we needed. Spread over 3 floors, designed utilising all the available room, the tower felt like a home away from home. There was not one thing I could fault with this rental. I only wish the weather could have been better so we could have taken advantage of the beautifully appointed garden.
I can't wait to return to La Tour hopefully really soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brixtonbe...
brixtonbelle
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Designer Appartment - very central”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Spectacularly designed cottage in a very central location.
Clean. Comfortable bed. Fabulous sunken bath in atrium.
Some practical limitations directly linked to unusual design.
Stairs very steep, making it difficult to manoeuvre a suitcase to the wardrobe on the bottom floor. And somewhat precarious trips to the loo in the middle of the night.
Tiny kitchenette / sitting room. Fine for breakfast. In warm weather ability to bbq & eat in very pretty garden would greatly increase space.
No TV, DVD, CD player (as made clear in description). Wifi kept dropping for us.
Lots of good restaurants a few steps away, so definitely one for a stay with eating out in mind.
Worked well for a short stay to visit the Wine Society on our way home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very unusual, great design. That bath!
Liked least: Very steep steps down to the loo in the middle of the night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;