We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House!”
other travellers have booked this property
High Standard Villa for 8  with seaview and private swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High Standard Villa for 8  with seaview and private swimming pool.
Pool and terrace Pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
High Standard Villa for 8  with seaview and private swimming pool.
Pool and terrace
Pool and terrace
Living area
Flat screen tv
Kitchen
Dining area
Entrance
Bedroom 1  fully ensuite
All rooms have seaview
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Villa as seen from exterior
Sun lounges
Outside table
Seating area on terrace
Tastefully decorated
Entrance to the studio
Kichen in the studio
Studio lounge with sleeping area at the back
Studio lounge
Studio shower room
Studio shower room and wc
Sunrise as seen from the villa.
Solenzara harbour
Natural rock pools not far from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sari-Solenzara, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Petsko
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely House!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for a week in July and were impressed by the beautiful house and swimming pool, with everything being spotless clean and well prepared when we arrived.

The owners are extremely friendly, discrete and helpful and the house is taken care of with love.

The whole holiday experience is definitive a success when staying at Villa Eva!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful villa with spectacular views”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

After a most enjoyable week in June 2013 based in a fine villa in the Porto Vecchio area, my wife and I moved north with our son and his wife, and their 2 young children, to Villa Eva, located just south of Sari Solenzara - itself an easy drive north from Porto Vecchio. Villa Eva is situated a short drive (roughly 500 metres) steeply uphill from the coastal road, giving a superb panorama eastwards over coast and sea – and complete tranquillity. Yet it is only 10 minutes by car into Sari-Solenzara for shops etc.

Moving from our previous villa to Villa Eva was a delight. First, the friendly welcome and advice from Christian - and then from Anette whom we met later - including a very helpful supply of essentials in fridge etc. Then, the obvious quality and good taste of their spectacular modern villa and its furniture and fittings, with everything very clean and usable. In winter it is their home - and it feels like a home. Finally the superb location as described above. Even though Villa Eva represents a perfect base for visiting beaches - or from which to explore Corsica (which my wife and I did), you could stay all day or all week at this spectacular villa just enjoying the view, the surroundings – and the very attractively designed pool.

The combination of lovely villa, superb location and the practical kindness of Christian and Anette fully merit a 5-star rating..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the tranquility and the beautiful decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petefrenc...
Tonbridge
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning hillside villa with beautiful sea view”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It's taken me a shamefully long time to post this review on Villa Eva. We enjoyed a three generation family holiday in Corsica in June, the first week near Porto Vecchio and second week near Sari-Solanzara at Villa Eva. The setting Villa Eva was spectacular. Set high up on a hillside with the view dominated by the Corsican sea to the front and framed by almost tropical looking woodland to the right, it was both very beautiful and tranquil. The interior was decorated with a extremely tasteful maritime flavour and to a very high standard with all the mod cons. Each of the bedrooms had their own distinctive style and were all superbly comfortable. Outside, the pool had an "infinity pool" feel to it when you were in it with the view extending straight into the sea. The kids in particular enjoyed the smaller jacuzzi pool. It would be easy to wax lyrically but as they say pictures are worth a thousand words and so I've uploaded a few pics.

Anette and Christian, the owners, were wonderful hosts providing a very friendly welcome with excellent local information. In fact some of the highlights of our stay were finding some of Anette's advised spots on the Solenzara river which were great for swimming - with the backdrop of the Bavella mountains - and which we had all to ourselves. Whilst I enjoyed Porto Vecchio with its busy but beautiful beaches, the Sari-Solenzara spot was my preference. In terms of beaches, the Villa is located a few hundred metres from the nearest beach which meant it was walkable, although we tended to drive with two kids in tow. The surrounding beaches are beautiful, and if not quite as spectacular as the landmark Porto Vecchio ones, were still the beautiful white sand beaches you expect from Corsica and much more attractive to me given the lack of crowds. No doubt coming in June also helped. Sari-Solenzara itself is a pleasant village/ town located at the foot of the Bavella mountains and the hours drive to Zonza form Sari is one of the most truly spectacular drives one can imagine. Everyone has different preferences, but if I was to return to Corsica I would choose the Sari Solenzara area over Porto Vecchio. It's still got great beaches, has the Bavella just behind it, is much less busy and still works great as a launchpad into many of the southern Corsican destinations. I'm also happy to recommend Villa Eva without hesitation with 5 stars in every regard.

A great holiday and a big thanks to Anette and Christian, especially for all the help with the car incident....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea view and the maritime decoration theme
Liked least: nothing - it was all great!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa, location and the view
Liked least: The fact I lost my digital camera, otherwise nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annick r
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Le réseau téléphonique aléatoire
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Bonsoir Annick,
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire qui nous va droit au coeur. De notre côté, cela a été également un plaisir de vous recevoir.
Anette et Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing