We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
215
18
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
18
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open air howler monkeys outdoor bathroom no glass in the windows costa rica main building maria jose favorite memories mosquito net ceviche laid back comfort zone beautiful resort pure relaxation four seasons very special place beautiful birds
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We have just enjoyed four wonderful nights at Latitude 10 with our only regret being that we couldn't stay for longer! We stayed in one of their beach front Master Suite casitas (B) and it was absolutely heavenly being able to sit on the spacious veranda, listening to the sound of the waves and watching the sun go down. We didn't see what the other rooms were like (they're all well separated) but for us being able to see the ocean was money well spent! I should also add the 'room' was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The staff, without exception, were really friendly and although the menu choice was a little limited (particularly if you plan to stay a while) the chef was very accommodating and so we very much enjoyed all of our meals.

With no glass in the windows and no lockable doors this might not be right for everyone BUT I can assure you that you soon get used to it and the relaxed atmosphere quickly washes away the stresses of life. Embrace it!

Finally, it's worth noting that it's easy to get to other cafes and restaurants in Santa Teresa should you fancy a change. The beach is incredible and the sea lovely and warm albeit with very large waves!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank UKAnnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to take the opportunity to share our thoughts regarding the Ownership and Staff of this resort. While we were not afforded the opportunity to enjoy the accommodations in person, we can definitely testify to the character of the people that own and operate Latitude 10. We experienced a death in the family the week we were scheduled to depart for Costa Rica. Our plan was to overnight in San Jose then make our way to Santa Teresa for several days/nights at Latitude 10. When it became necessary to cancel our trip we were skeptical about the likelihood of receiving consideration for reimbursement of our pre-paid accommodations. Although we were well inside the cutoff date for cancellations, the staff at Latitude 10 accommodated our request for reimbursement without question. The wonderful reviews of the facilities aside, any business is ultimately measured by the perception customers have of the personnel that run an organization. If you are interested in doing business with an organization with the greatest level of integrity, there is no need to look further. These people are the best!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms without mosquitonet on the windows takes getting used to. But the shower and toilet outdoors are very nice. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We felt at home straight away. We had most of the time the pool for ourself wich was very pleasant. And the food was just amazing. Asuzan is an excellent cook! The natural pools nearby are a visit worth. We loved our stay!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Zora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My wife and I stayed at Latitude 10 in mid November and it was just what the doctor ordered. The service is not only fantastic, the staff are wonderful people with an authentic sense of who they are and what the guests might need without feeling like over trained robots. In particular Natalia and Gerson were amazing. The food was excellent and they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. there are only a handful of rooms and so the feeling is always tranquil and calming and the sound of the waves crashing on the shore is mesmerizing.
The room was right on the sand, isolated and extremely comfortable and the bed with the mosquito net was amazingly comfortable and we both slept very well.
The responsibility and symbiosis of the hotel was phenomenal and their certification of 5 levels in the Costa Rican sustainability program is very impressive and made us feel as if we we had chosen well, as both of us are very focused on responsible businesses throughout the world.
Can't wait to get back there!

Room Tip: The Master suite on the sand was phenomenal
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElGrandote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

After experiencing what must be some of the most terrible roads in Costa Rica in order to arrive at Latitude 10, we were delighted to finally reach the hotel in the much talked about Santa Teresa, for a 3-night stay. Latitude is very laid back…in a good way.

It was much smaller than expected but this turned out to be a positive. It was quiet and understated. The small team of staff were friendly and helpful but very much in the background. The villa was comfortable with a nice outdoor bathroom, open to the elements, as was the villa during the day, so expect to see insects at night.

The food was of a very good standard. I particularly recommend the delicious breakfast wraps, which were the best we had in our 2 weeks in Costa Rica, and equally delicious banana bread. In fact Latitude’s phenomenal breakfasts were an absolute highlight. One small criticism would be that the lunch and dinner menus were the same every day during our stay. With such talented cooks they could really showcase some of the best Costa Rican food with ease.

The grounds were great, providing a natural home to some enchanting wildlife and relaxing backdrop, whether you decide to hang by the nice pool, chill in the restaurant area or venture a few steps to the beach where you will find some great hammocks. Latitude is a place where you can unwind, relax and gaze without fear that anyone will disturb your daydreams.

All in all, we had a really nice 3-day stay but I left feeling that Latitude has everything it needs to be something really special, if they make a few little improvements.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ebla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews