We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have spent 2 weeks at the Calista beachfront bungalow which is:
- Amazingly located (literally on the beach and very close to the main road, shops, restaurants etc)!
- Beautiful, the place is so charming
- Well equipped - you therefore have the option of cooking and eat on the porch with the priceless view
- Safe: not that there is anything to be afraid of in Santa Teresa but it is nice to know that there is a guard every night from 6pm to 6am.
- Although there is no reception, Julie is in charge of your wellbeing and will help you if you have any request/question. She is a real treasure and takes better care of everything than a receptionist would in a hotel. She is so helpful.
- The cleaning ladies are coming everyday and do a great job
I would recommend this place 100%, I did not have one complain about it during my stay and will personally come back as soon as I can!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vangroove
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Casita, the beach, Hanit, Shmulik and Julie made our trip a dream! We stayed for 4 weeks and came home with memories that will be with us for life and great new local friends! We had our young son with us who sleep in the bed with us, took surf lessons, and joined Hanit's kids at Camp!
Bali café is up the road, swimming rocks in front of your place!
Perfect trip and place!
Thanks
Steve, Gaby and Theo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean, and the attention to detail from Hanit and Julie everyday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfrikMiam...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure "Pura Vida"”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife have stayed at this beautiful Beachfront Villa. We come here to de-compress and relax. Walk to Habenros our favorite resturant every evening, and watch the sunset. We only leave the Calista to shop for groceries (down the path) passion all go to Breakfest ( down the path), and rent a board to surf (down the path). As you can gather everything is down the path 100 meters maybe?
This visit we met Julie, Hanit's new assitant , she was so gracious and helpful to help arrange some great massages and do anything else that is not (down the path).
We will return and hopefully soon.
It is the perfect get away and is truly a Luxury Villa.
Pura Vida

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasloff
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best location”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Right on the beach ,lovely little designer cottage that had all you need.Peaceful .Close to good restaurants and yoga places and surfing of course

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Andrea!!!
Hope to see you again soon!!
Pura Vida :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect accommodations!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

After hours of searching and online researching we (my wife and I) finally settled on Calista as it seemed to offer all of the elements we were looking for in a vacation rental:

Located on the beach, easy walk to grocery store/restaurants, very aesthetically pleasing construction and design, etc.

The bungalow was exactly as perfect and beautiful as the online listings advertised and the stay could not have been more perfect.

Julie took care of us during our stay and was on call to help us out with any aspect of our trip that might need attending to (booking 4wd rentals, restaurant recommendations, reservations, etc.).

Julie was exceptionally wonderful and had great recommendations for activities to try (an ATV ride to Montezuma is highly recommended) and places to eat, etc.

The bungalow is tastefully and expertly constructed with a wonderful attention to fine detail...very aesthetically pleasing on top of offering very clean and comfortable accommodations.

Can't really say enough good things about this place!

The cleaning crew (daily maid service is included in your stay) did a great job and were also quite friendly and tolerant of my attempts to practice my (very poor) spanish on them.

Hanit (the owner) is super-friendly and wonderful, too.

Oh yeah, there was also a family of Iguanas living under the porch that would come out in the afternoon to feed on the local vegetation. So perfect.

Anyway, I could go on but, sufficed to say, we highly recommend Calista!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing