We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good all-around vacation house”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Infiniti Pool with panaramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Infiniti Pool with panaramic views
View from the 8-seat dining table View from 2nd floor terrace, check the surf and enjoy the ocean breeze
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Beautiful Infiniti Pool with panaramic views
View from the 8-seat dining table
View from 2nd floor terrace, check the surf and enjoy the ocean breeze
View from 2nd Terrace looking West
Front of Casa Mango
Infiniti Pool with barstools!
Check the surf in the morning from the upstairs deck
Living room with doors opening to deck
Deck, pool and 8-seat dining table
View (from kitchen) of entryway, living room and hallway to downstairs bedroom
Master bedroom with luxurious king bed
Custom built moroccan couch
Master bedroom #2 with 2 Queens
View of the surf from upstairs bedroom #2
Bedroom #3 with Queen and twin bed
Beautiful beach directly out front Casa Mango
3 gorgeous bathrooms just like this
Walk out on the rocks at low tide
One of the best surf spots in the area directly out front
Wildlife at the house (outside of course)
Private, secure driveway in a private setting
Indoor/Outdoor living: view from the terrace looking in to LR and outside eating area
Great, functional, fully-equipped kitchen with granite counters
more beach: this is the access from Casa Mango
View of sunset from upstairs deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
110349
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good all-around vacation house”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Great views. Howler monkeys. Great accommodations for a family. Property manager was attentive and helpful. Close enough to walk to the beach yet far enough away from the dusty main road. It's all good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: No mop or broom to keep floor clean. No salt and pepper, spices, oil, etc in the kitchen
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveChri...
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We Loved Casa Mango”
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

The 5 of us completely enjoyed our 10 days at Casa Mango. The owner is attentive and very responsive to questions/emails. Her property manager was quite helpful as well. The house is just perfect as a base to explore the area or to just kick back in. We had fair amount of rain the first couple days and appreciated having such a nice place to hang out. It is up the hill a bit so you dont have the traffic noise and dust like some places. Mangos are not in season now, but we saw lots of monkeys, iguanas, tree squirrels and even toucans. There is a well stocked store (La Hacienda) just down the street, with restaurants close by as well. But we saved a lot by cooking most of our meals at the house. There is a nice fish shop (Product C) at the 4 corners area that carries lots of different fresh local fish, and if you have transportation you can really get a good deal by going to the fisherman's dock in Mal Pais. And the blender got used a lot too. Also, I used the Wi-Fi internet access daily, with the USB port dongle that the owner supplies. We would love to go back and stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view, location and comfort
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson
Reviewed 1 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 28 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing