We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location for a family reunion”
The White House of Costa Rica
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White House of Costa Rica
Swimming Pool Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The White House of Costa Rica
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Living Room View to the ocean.
Bedroom with Queen Bed and view
View to the living room
View from inside the Pool
Large Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
The White House at Night
4th Bedroom/TV room
TV Room
Tropical Nights
Private Chef available upon request
View from the day-bed
The Day-bed
Pool deck view
Master Bedroom King Bed
The White House
Costa Rican Frog
The Beach in front
The Beach in front.
The White House at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eileenrud...
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for a family reunion”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and our three sons and spouses/partner (8 adults in all) spent a wonderful Christmas week at The White House. It was perfect for our family, with lots of great kitchen space to cook and eat around a great table. The view of the Pacific out front is spectacular and it is as short walk from the wonderful surfing and swimming beach Playa Hermosa. There are also snorkeling tidepools nearby; regular visits by tropical birds, and a really nice pool as part of the house.

We found that the main house only accommodates 6 adults. There is a media room which might be fun in other seasons, but adults can't sleep there. We needed to rent one of the other villas to fit our group comfortably. The master bedroom suite on the second floor is amazing, filled with light and ocean breezes. The other bedrooms are smaller and the one in the back doesn't really catch a breeze.

We swam, rode bikes (but the road is very dusty in the dry season), ran on the beach, walked, snorkeled, surfed, went fishing and horseback riding and just hung around and read and relaxed.

The property managers are great and very helpful.

What a great adventure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, right on the beach, so close to the Playa Hermosa
Liked least: This is a highly populated area, so fewer birds than I would have liked (and have seen on other trips to Costa Rica)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane1817...
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“The White House St. Theresa”
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Our 8 day vacation at the White House was fabulous. This villa is located right on the ocean with snorkelling a few steps away. A short beach walk brings you to a beautiful sandy beach where the wave jumping is amazing. We loved the infinity pool on the patio and the lovely sunsets we could see from the patio. There was no lack of things to keep us busy: ATVing to see the monkeys, ziplining, deep sea fishing and horseback riding. The breakfasts were served at a quiet yoga resort next door. We even participated in some classes there. The manager of this villa was very helpful in organizing chefs to come in and cook for us as well as giving us advice on local restaurants.
I would say the only drawback is the 6 hour trip from San Jose... but then... the roads (and dust) and sight seeing were all part of the experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“A truly relaxing get-a-way!”
Reviewed 5 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We spent 8 days at this wonderfully equipped, beautifully situated house with my husband's siblings and their spouses. It was a great place to accomodate 15 guests with plenty of space for together time as well as alone time. There was lots to do nearby, such as snorkelling, swimming in the waves, long walks on the beach, fishing, zip-lining, horse back riding, and wandering thru the small town of Santa Theresa. The small pool was a relaxing place to get together for happy hour after our energetic games of volleyball. We'd recommend it to groups of any size up to 15 people. We had an amazing holiday.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSmed
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning Beach House in an incredible Setting”
Reviewed 1 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Wow - just got back from a fanatistic vacation - 8 days in Paradise. The White House and the villas were the perfect size for our family reunion. We had a group of 15 adults and thoroughly enjoyed our much anticipated vacation.
The house was as advertised and was perfect for a group of our size! We loved the open air feel and the beautiful pool and the stunning views of the sunsetting over the pacific.
Many thanks to the excellent staff, who were so accomodating and friendly and professional. They looked after so many details, booking excursions to Ziplining, Horseback riding, deep sea fishing, restaurants recommendations and even pitched in with some of our cooking. What a treat.
Special thanks to the owner, Richard, who helped us with our planning and suggestions. I would definitely recommend this!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing