We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything in the pics and more!”
Mellow Yellow Beach House View from the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mellow Yellow Beach House View from the Beach
Back View of Spiral Staircase toward Palapa and the Sea Palapa view of Hammocks Chairs across to loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Mellow Yellow Beach House View from the Beach
Back View of Spiral Staircase toward Palapa and the Sea
Palapa view of Hammocks Chairs across to loungers
Seating, Hammocks and View under Palapa.
Roof Top Deck shows Seating and the Size
View Down from Roof Top Deck
Main Deck View from Stairs across the Deck
Main Deck Tables Chairs view of Wild Cane Ceiling and Arches.
Great Room view from Deck highlighting wood beam ceiling, and 4 of the 8 indoor Fans.
Kitchen and Dining Area View from Deck.
Kitchen View of Appliances and Granite counter tops
Dish Washer's View is Awesome and so is the Dishwasher
Kitchen View of Dining Area
Across Kitchen shot of Dining Area and Master Bedroom access.
Everything you need to set a table for 6.
TV Seating area and Futon
TV area and access to 2nd Bedroom and Bathroom
2nd seating area across from the Kitchen. Reading,computer work area or just watch the Cook.
2nd Bedroom view from Deck.
2nd Bedroom view as you enter.
2nd Bathroom View from 2nd Bedroom
Stacking Washer Dryer available for Guests.
2nd Bathroom FUN shot into the Mirror showing Curtain laundry closet and reflection shower tile.
Master Bedroom accenting local Carving and Art. Great Reading lamps.
Master Bedroom view to large closet and Bathroom.
Master Bathroom Great shot of shower,tile and Rain Shower-Shower Head.
Master Bathroom Vanity Double Sinks.
Master Bathroom Vanity showing several drawers for storage and ample lighting.
Main Deck View.
Loungers and Refreshments ready for you!
Mellow Yellow View this from further back on the beach and opposite side.
Street View as you approach the House.
Local styled charcoal barbecue and 4 bikes available for guests
Street View showing parking area Palapa and Sea.
Hopkins. Yellow House Red Roof with large clear & sandy beach. Almost in line with the Sun.
View of the beach at Sunrise
Sunset views from roof  deck towards the mountains.
Our New Logo. We are interested in hearing your comments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lena H
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything in the pics and more!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to Hopkins, Belize and stayed in the "mellow yellow" cabana. We had an absolutely amazing time. The house is everything you see in the pictures and Mirko and his wife Annette were very friendly and will help you out with anything you need. The house is right across the street from the supermarket as well as plenty of eating out options. Highly recommended!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank You for your review. So happy to hear your holiday was amazing. Pictures do create an expectation and we are pleased to hear that they were a positive reality once you arrived at the Cabana. Also a big thanks for your recognition of Mirko and Annett. They do a fantastic job for our guests for us. Cherish the memories of your time of Belize and should you have the opportunity to return we looking forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari B
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Mellow Yellow Cabana”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at this lovely cabana. It was our first trip to Belize. The cabana was our home away from home for a week. We didn't want to rent a car so the location was perfect. It's right in the village, on the beach and steps away from grocery stores a variety of great restaurants.

The cabana was clean, had comfortable beds and furniture and a large flat screen TV. The kitchen featured everything you'd need including a large refrigerator, stove, oven and dishwasher. We were even greeted with a huge fruit platter of mango, pineapple, papaya and more. In the fridge we found freshly ground coffee and brown sugar to get us started.

There is a washer/dryer in one of the bathrooms too. The breeze from the sea could be felt inside - what a treat! Outside you could sit beachside to watch the sunrise or relax in the two hammocks. There's also a rooftop deck if you want to take in some serious sun or a panoramic view. There are bicycles available to explore the area. Mirko, the property manager, took care of all our needs including arranging our flight from the international airport to Dangriga, transfer to the cabana, arrangements for excursions and recommendations on where to eat. This was the most relaxing holiday we've had. The people of Hopkins are very welcoming and friendly. We hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank You for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed all the levels of the house and the many amenities you listed. I so appreciate your reference to "feeling the sea breezes inside the house". During our 1st visit we too were pleasantly surprised how they cooled the house both day and night. Each deck provided it's own unique sea view and breeze depending on the time of day. These are some of the features that create a relaxing holiday. Other things like not needing a car. The central location in this very friendly village provides the option to walk or bike to restaurants, different grocery stores and the ATM. Our Property Manager Mirko does an excellent job of making everyone's holiday experience stress-free and memorable. You mentioned your aspirations to return soon and we would love to have you back as a return guest. Cherish the memories! Thank you for choosing Mellow Yellow Cabana.! The Burtons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rab696
Grangeville, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best of belize”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This new construction is located in downtown Hopkins, with all necessities within walking distance - eateries, grocery stores, ATM, bakeries. The beach is right out the door and, even though the property leads to the public beachfront, there was ample quiet for sunbathing and lounging on the patio or on our area of the beach. The neighborhood is local residents, friendly and respectful of our privacy. Clean, comfortable amenities inside the well-supplied house and friendly, helpful property managers, made for a relaxing, ideal vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location next to the ocean and in the local neighborhood
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. The central location in the Village, wonderful people and beachfront breezes collectively create that relaxing and stress free holiday you experienced. We do hope the rest of your holidays were equally as enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Mellow Yellow Cabana for your Belizean Holiday location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a beautiful location! The house was absolutely perfect. Every possible amenity (down to the nutribullet!!) The view was amazing and the house was only yards to the beach. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms beautiful and modern (hot water is a little tricky) and the property managers Mirko and Annett were amazing. We actually spent less time in the house than we had planned because there were so many wonderful sights to see. We went zipling at night (AMAZING), cave tubing (equally AMAZING), visited Mayan ruins (equally AMAZING) and ended the trip with a day of snorkeling that was above and beyond expectations. The grocery store was less than a minute away which was awesome. We tried all of the recommended restaurants and they were all wonderful. Loved the ambiance (some had live music and drumming and some were literally on the surf). We would recommend renting a golf cart from Meg for a few hours to check the village out from one end to the other. Look closely because everything is very understated. Real gems can be missed if you aren't paying attention. Every single person we met was so friendly and welcoming. We are just trying to figure out when we can come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was perfect because we could walk to restaurants. It was also in close proximity to lots of great areas for sight seeing
Liked least: I would really have to fabricate something because it was all wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
You packed a great deal of fun into your holiday. Thank you for sharing your experiences here and confirming what we also felt when we first visited Hopkins that it is a True Gem. The hot water challenge has been solved and will work perfectly for you during your next holiday! We look forward to your return.Thank you for choosing Mellow Yellow Cabana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john y
Granbury, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property Great property managers”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Name: John Y.

Title: Mellow Yellow
Date of Stay: Feb 15th-21st 2015
Review:

Absolutely fabulous stay. Cabana is perfect for two couples, great layout inside and out. 100 yards to the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. Would recommend a car. Property managers Mirko and Annett were the best, handled all our needs from recommendations on eating local as well as arranging tours and activities. We could not have a better first time to Belize. Hopkins is a laid back village perfect for a relaxing vacation. Will be back again

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. You were the very first guests to stay in our new Vacation Home and we are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday.Your comment "Cabana is perfect for two couples". We designed the layout with each of the two bedroom suite(s) located on either side of the great room with couples in mind.Provides privacy for each while offering a common get-together space in the kitchen and great room.A big thanks for your praise of both Mirko and Annett. They are true professionals and work hard to ensure every guest has a memorable holiday.We are so fortunate to have them working with us. We all look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing