We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 200)
Filter reviews
2 200 results
Traveller rating
2 116
72
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 116
72
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe treehouse hamanasi staff tree house mayan ruins our honeymoon c dog lion fish inland adventures mayflower hike big daddy organic garden adventure center blue hole sea dog beachfront room hamanasi offers other guests
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2 200 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We just returned from our wonderful week at Hamanasi! Whatever our expectations were for this trip.....they were exceeded! The facility is fantastic....the staff is beyond accommodating.....your pleasure is their goal. The food and wait staff are excellent. We enjoyed every meal! They even made a custom birthday cake for me which was delicious! The grounds are meticulously kept and the rooms are extremely inviting and comfortable. All of the excursions were well planned and executed, and appealed to our 7 year old grandson as well as the seniors in our family! Our reef snorkeling excursions were awesome.....in part due to the fantastic health of the reef and the knowledgeable guidance of France, our snorkel guide! We would not hesitate to plan another trip to Hamanasi in the future.....and met many guests that have made many repeat visits there!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Hands down the best customer service and most wonderful staff, adventures, good and accommodations. Believe the reviews. It really is that good!! This year, I snorkeled with a loggerhead turtle, sea turtle, nurse sharks, and so many fish. I paddleboarded with 13 manatees and saw spider and howler monkeys in the wild. Awesome excursions cave tubing, going to Tikal in Guatemala, and on the jaguar preserve hike.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I saw the reviews for Hamanasi and being a little skeptical, thought that it couldn't be as perfect as everyone said it was. It is! We have traveled all over the world and have never experienced the kind of genuine customer service and attention to detail that Hamanasi provides at every turn. The staff learns your name, the place is beautiful, every meal to die for. We were diving during rainy season and the staff was so accommodating and flexible, watching the weather up to the last minute to ensure they could provide a safe and enjoyable experience while accommodating the weather. I miss it already -- we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Splurge for the deluxe treehouse. It's worth every penny!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our family of 5 (kids ages 14, 17 & 21) just returned from a week at Hamanasi and it was perfection in every way!

The hotel is very well maintained and charming with a casual vibe. The staff is super friendly and makes everyone at ease. Food was top notch and plentiful. We loved not having to fuss over tips throughout the week.

The Adventure Center has many fun adventures for travelers with different interests and skill levels. The Staff was so helpful in explaining the adventures and what each of them entails as well as accommodating changes to our wishes throughout the stay. Snorkeling was superb here and the dive staff lively and fun yet focused on safety and very knowledgeable about all the various fish and reef life. Our family did cavetubing (don't miss!) and the Mayflower waterfall hike followed by ziplining. The Waterfall hike was pretty strenuous but so so worth it. Ziplining always fun. We also did beachfront massages, played beach volleyball, paddle boarded, rode bikes to town, did the river canoe trip, etc.

We stayed in two treehouses that are spacious, well equipped, beautiful and private.

Hamanasi also took care of our flights and travel to and from the Dangriga airport; all went super smoothly.

This is such a special place with lots of adventure or just chilling (depending on your preference) and we highly recommend it to people looking for a new place for adventure that's safe, clean, well organized, high class (yet down to earth at the same time).

Thanks Hamanasi staff for making our stay so wonderful!

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Katia traveler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My adult kids, significant others and grandchild (8 of us) went to Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort during the rainy season. We stayed in the Beach Front and Deluxe Tree house accommodations to have the best access to the beach and jungle. OUR COMPLETE TRIP WAS AMAZING❗ My family kept thanking me for setting it up and called it THE BEST VACATION EVER . Thanks have to go to our travel agent Christin at WAY TO GO TOURS but many many thanks go to the staff at Hamanasi, everyone! They made our dream vacation in paradise a reality. Excellent meals 3X a day, we all gained a little weight, diving, hiking, botany lessons, snorkeling, shopping, Mayan Ruins the list goes on. We did alot and had a blast!!!
Thank you Thank you Thank you,

Valerie Olin and Family from Arizona

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews