We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lived up to my fantasies!”
Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
Blue Moon Cabana is steps from the sea Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
Blue Moon Cabana is steps from the sea
Beachfront Blue Moon Cabana
View from Blue Moon Cabana veranda
Can't beat the view!
Blue Moon Cabana large beachfront area
Bring your happy!
You'll spend a lot of time here!
Open floor plan with lots of windows
Bedroom #1
Open floor plan
Bedroom #1 with large wardrobe and bamboo privacy curtains
Stunning view of the sea from your living room
Lots of windows
View into bedroom #2
Full-equipped kitchen
View into kitchen from living room area
Sit back and relax!
Another perfect lounging spot!
View from kitchen area into living space
View from kitchen into Bedroom #2
Plenty of shelf space in Bedroom #2
Bathroom with tiled shower stall, vanity sink, hot water
Bathroom vanity sink
Bedrooms separated by enclosed bathroom
Can you see yourself here?
You will spend a lot of time in this hammock!
Side veranda
Another napping spot on side veranda
Beach looking north
What are you waiting for? Rent me!
Beach in front of Blue Moon Cabana
You'll see lots of this!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne A
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lived up to my fantasies!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When my friend sent me pictures of this place, she knew I would love it and she was right. The pictures are very accurate. If anything, the cabana was more even more charming than I expected. It is very quaint, clean, and comfortable and we took advantage of the huge veranda looking out onto the beach. We fell asleep to the sound of the waves and woke to sound of the tropical birds. (We got used to this as the week went on! The birds chirp for a while but then they stop). We had the beach to ourselves for the most part - an experience I have never had before.

The property manager, Mirko, and his girlfriend, Annette, were extremely approachable and helpful. They gave us advice on everything (food, excursions, local interactions) and were available when we had questions.

The location made this one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had. I loved the fact that it was private (unlike a resort), but at the same time, it was easy to socialize easily with Belizeans and non-Belizeans alike. I would go back in an instant and would still be there if I didn't have to go back to work!

I've already recommended it to friends!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheesebox...
cheesebox529
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly perfect and better than expected”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After searching for the perfect honeymoon location and place to stay we settled on the Blue Moon Cabana and it could not have been more perfect! The location was perfect within walking distance to everything and only a few short minutes to the nearest market and multiple restaurants- not to mention the fact that it is right on the beach!!! The cabana itself it cozy yet spacious enough with a full bathroom and kitchen. The kitchen contained all the necessary items to cook and make delicious pina coladas in the blender!
Mirko- the property manager was extraordinarily helpful. It was amazing to tell him what we wanted to do and have him arrange EVERYTHING! He was helpful in making initial travel arrangements, answering questions about the town and even providing some of our transportation. We cannot wait to return and loved that the cabana was a little slice of heaven in the amazing town of Hopkins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N
Plymouth, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a great place to stay. It will accommodate up to 6 people and plenty of space all around. The covered veranda is where we spent most of our time when on the property. This property is centrally located in Hopkins. There is a great bakery next door to the south. The garifuna ladies breads are wonderful!! There isn't AC but with the breeze off the water, it truly isn't needed, even on the warmest of days.

As Hopkins is growing and expanding, the only 'blight' is that they have allowed a chinese restaurant in the building to the north of Blue Moon. This isn't necessarily bad, except their music is loud and goes on into the night. It's not soothing music, either.

Even with that, I would probably book m,y next stay at Blue Moon and hope for the best with the music next door!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Restaurant's loud music next door late into the night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Laura, thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thoughful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the cabana! We also appreciate you letting our property manager, Mirko, know about the music you experienced on your last night there. Fortunately, we have a great relationship with our neighbors, so we spoke with them, and they apologized and promised to be mindful about their music. It's difficult sometimes in a village with open windows --sound travels so easily! We're not surprised our neighbors responded well to our request because they are friendly and understanding. We're happy to hear you'll book again with Blue Moon Cabana! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle...
Layton, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I spent 10 days on our honeymoon at the Blue Moon Cabana and couldn't have asked for more! Beachfront, yet right in town within walking distance to everything was very convenient. The Blue Moon Cabana had everything we needed for our stay including a fully stocked kitchen, Scrabble for that one rainy day, and a cooler to take with you on excursions. It was great to have the local cell phone provided and having Mirko available for anything we needed, especially for arranging tours. We ran into others that had some difficulty setting up tours but it was only a quick phone call for us. He and Annette were a great help for introducing us to the town and giving advice for travelers, and recommendations on where to eat. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieBord...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Book your stay at the Blue Moon Cabana NOW! It's the PERFECT spot!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just returned from our Hopkins, Belize vacation. We stayed at the Blue Moon Cabana, and absolutely LOVED it. It;s right in the heart of the village, and has easy access to everything. The locals were very welcoming, and Mirko, the property manager, was so accommodating. He was very helpful every step of the way. If you;re looking for a resort, this is not the place for you... but if you are looking for a cultural experience where you can interact with the people of Belize, this is the place for you. There's no AC, but it really wasn't a problem for us. The breeze off the sea was very nice...and you can hear the waves. Perfection. The house was well stocked with all that we needed, and grocery stores are near for food, etc. We traveled with 2 teens and a 20 year old... and Hopkins had something for everyone. We would love to go back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing