We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
31
45
36
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
45
36
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phu quoc night market seafood star hotel breakfast buffet a great place to stay western options delicious food hotel manager would stay again nice place two nights great view of the river ferry vietnam border karaoke
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Decided to treat ourselves to a hotel for a night that had a buffet and a swimming pool. The room was nice and bed was good, the pool is just off the side of the hotel and you have to walk outside the hotel to get to it and everyone can see in it. The buffet is horrid the only thing that was fresh were the omelettes that are made in front of you. Central location but unfortunately not worth the price to stay here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank breeeze_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric r, Responsable relations clients at River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hello, thank you for choosing the River Hotel; I don t undestand your review about our buffet breakfast which I precise is offered to customers indeed our breakfast consists of either a buffet or a choice of 3 formulas according to our occupancy rate. For the 3 formulas we have a breakfast continental an American or Asian. For the buffet we have a minimum of 7 hot dishes (for example Cantonese rice, nems, bacon, steamed vegetables, fried fish, meatballs, japanese noodles, hard boiled eggs); we also have one place where we can cook for you the eggs as you wish (omelette,scrambled eggs or fried...), another post make for you a soup of Vietnamese seafood; Tea, coffee, two fresh juices, a soda, water and fresh milk or sugar milk are at your disposal; a homemade frozen yogurt , fruit, pastry specialties from our town are included also for your enjoyment: salads, bread, butter, jam are also present for the more French. . I wish you good luck to find the same thing in a hotel 3 stars in Australia for the same price;good end of hollydays .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel is very nice and clean. i like the hotel because the hotel is next to the river. i like the breakfast it is very tasty. the room was really quiet. we have been there for 3 night and we have fun there with family.

Room Tip: nice hotel and beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mengheangnhean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric r, Directeur général at River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We would like to thank you for choosing River hotel in Ha Tien as your accommodation . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is tremendous help for us to know how our guest perceive our services and where we have to focus on improvement to remain an exclusive property. We will appreciated if you wish to recommend our hotel to your family and colleagues. Once again thank you for your kind attention. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.Best Regards

Mr Chanh General manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

i like the view and like the river there are really delicious food and nice and beautiful room
and it is fresh when the hotel facing to the river. and i like the pool and the decoration
that have flower and grass.

Room Tip: it was much quieter than any hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klamaryia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric r, Directeur général at River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks for staying and we appreciate for your feedback. This is our main priority concern to make the best for you .
Thank you very much for your attention and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind Regards
Mr Chanh General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We have been there for two nights, excellent emplacement by the river. The room was clean and very spacious. Also an excellent and various breakfast buffet. All the staff is very helpful. I lost my passeport in the market, they help me to go to the police station “because of course they don’t speak English”. Very nice place. Thank you guys, I will come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yoann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric r, Responsable relations publiques at River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing the River Hotel for your stay in Ha Tien. We are delighted that your stay has allowed you to have a good time with us. you too have been very friendly customers and it was an honor and a pleasure to serve you; breakfast is a very important point for us because we offer it to all our customers and it must please all nationalities and must therefore be very varied; for our passport, our role is to take care of our customers and protect them when they encounter a problem far from their country; If I remember correctly, you work on cruise ships as restaurant manager it is an additional satisfaction to be judged positively by a professional; thank you very much one more time for have take the time for write your very nice review ; hoping that the rest of your vacation goes well, we hope to receive you again and we wish you the best for the future.

ERIC .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was a great place to stay for a transition night after crossing the border before the ferry the next day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great next to the river with a beautiful view from the room. It was centrally located next to the night market on the river. Breakfast was decent. There were not many people in the hotel when we were there so it was a set breakfast which offered a sufficient amount of food. The room was comfortable and clean. Definitely the largest hotel in the area. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Riverview recommended
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oscar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANH2702, Responsable relations clients at River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Oscar thank you very much for staying at the River Hotel;
we are very happy to have been able to satisfy you;
you have described very well our hotel and our location and the efforts of our staff to serve you best;
thank you for taking the time to write your opinion, we wish you a happy holidays and we hope to receive you again;

ERIC .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews