We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunnning view”
other travellers have booked this property
Sight Seeing at Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sight Seeing at Balcony
Seaview from Living Room. Beach WaterFront.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Sight Seeing at Balcony
Seaview from Living Room.
Beach WaterFront.
Where Water and Land Meet
Large Smart TV
Romantic Moonlite
Bedroom with seaview.
Confy Bed.
Awesome Morning Wonder
What A Spacious Hideout
Yes, its spacious.
Contemporary Kitchen
Sumptuous Food Preparation
Cooling Down with View
Relaxing with an awesome view.
Teatime
Beach Activities
En-suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blimit
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stunnning view”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Located high up on the 22nd floor, this spacious and well appointed condo has truly breathtaking views of the sea with so-called floating mosque. Ultra-modern appliances and fully fitted galley kitchen. Tastefully furnished. Reasonable rates for the high quality standard.
Note that it is approx 2km from the seaside and from the nearest shops as walking in Penang's heat & humidity is not so pleasant. The pool is wonderful and there is also a gym.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: 2nd bathroom has a high window opening to the kithcne area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for the review and taking good care for my condo during your stay.
Looking forward to host you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel B
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent condo”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I spent 6 weeks in this lovely condo. The view from the balcony was amazing. We could watch cruise ships sailing in and out of Georgetown. The condo is very modern with new appliances. The swimming pool is great too and we usually got the pool to ourselves.

The condo is of a very high standard and has good wifi. Very comfy bed and good air conditioning. We hired a scooter for the duration of our stay as the villa is on a hill and it is very hot for walking. Good fun.

The owner and his wife are a very nice couple and most helpful. They kept us informed of any events that were going on while we were there.

Thank you both for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you. It's truly an excellent review.
Again, thank you for tanking care of my place like your own home.
We really appreciate it.
Looking forward to see you next year.
Keep in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
477jessic...
KL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well equipped holiday home.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in this condo. We are a family of 4 with 2 young children. Very comfortable beds and sofas. Excellent pool with stunning views. Our children loved the little dinosaur playground too. We were made very welcome by the owner and his wife. Little touches like having cleaning products there, washing machine, large fridge and drinking water on tap made our stay very relaxing. The nearby Tsunami restaurant was excellent value for money with probably the freshest fish and seafood we have ever had. Absolutely delicious and so cheap. We will definitely be back one day and would recommend for families, friends or couples.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying in my place and the excellent review.
Looking forward with open arms to host you and family in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Marian...
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good accomodation,”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent here lovely 5 days.The accommodation totally matches the description on the web page. The whole place is completely new, very clean with modern furniture and appliances.Moreover, there is a very good wifi signal in the property.

We were pleasantly surprised by the nice personal welcome from Tan Eddy and his wife and the helpfulness of the owner and his wife who awaited us and gave us a lots of travel tips despite of our arrival in the late night hours (after midnight).

Other than that, we will never forget the stunning view from the balcony and from the large refreshing swimming pool and relaxing whirlpool.

The bus stop is situated only 5 minutes from the place, from where you can take frequent and cheap bus transport to the any spot you plan to visit.

We would recommend this place to anyone who plans to spend few days on Penang, as we are sure they will have very positive experience as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you for staying in my place and your precious time in writing this excellent review.
We are very glad that you all were having a wonderful time.
We truly appreciate it.
Keep in touch and drop-in to my place again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing