We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view, everything you need.”
other travellers have booked this property
Don't just imagine yourself enjoy this amazing sea view! Book it!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Don't just imagine yourself enjoy this amazing sea view! Book it!!
This open plan kitchen is spacious, light and airy which is perfect in the heat! The marble table is great for sharing a family meal.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Don't just imagine yourself enjoy this amazing sea view! Book it!!
This open plan kitchen is spacious, light and airy which is perfect in the heat!
The marble table is great for sharing a family meal.
This is the main pool and great to cool off when enjoying the heat of  Penang!
Catch up with the news or keep the kids entertained with Astro
Relax unwind on the sofa
Master bedroom with fitted wardrobes and en-suite
En-suite bathroom with rainshower
This is the second bedroom giving you beautiful views of the mountains.
Third bedroom with a single bed and roll out bed underneath. Perfect for kids!
Family bathroom
Entrance
The view of the mountains from the kitchen
View on the balcony
A beautifully maintained 5* complex.
A well equipped gym if you like to work out on your holiday
Playground for the little ones.
Well kept grounds surrounding the swimming pool and gym.
Additional pool by Block C if you are looking for some shade and piece and quiet!
Enjoy the afternoon sun whilst reading a book!
A sunset from our balcony which you don't want to miss!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lindsay58...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, everything you need.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the 2nd time we stayed in this apartment and we can't wait to go back next year. The view is superb, the apartment has everything you need airy and spacious, on the 23rd floor. The owners and the family living nearby make sure we have everything with need with great kindness, all the contact I have with them is a pleasure from booking to checking out.
Batu Freeinghi had a super long beach, this year I took a few stops bus ride, every morning to walk up and down the beach, on leaving the Miami Green complex, I looked out for the monkeys who are out early along the road and in the trees behind the buildings, an added bonus was seeing a new born clinging to it's mum. Georgetown and the historical centre are close, there's a deserted beach Monkey beach accessible by the National park 11/2 hr trek along the water edge or a 10 mins boat ride away, trek there and take the boat back. If want to shop there are 2 big shopping centres between the historical centre and Batu Ferringhi, you don't need a car, the bus is very cheap and the taxis too, we called the same taxi driver both years, great guy, Jeevan. You can have clothes made to measure in a few days, everything is great, Penang is a foodies place, delicious food everywhere, try fusion, scrummy.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the gym and the swimming pools (2)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, good views and great for children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tigerlily...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic - again”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booked for a month and loved every minute of it again - the pool is as good as the kids remember from last year. Nice to see the quality of the unit is being maintained with a new lounge and extra alarm on the door. Next time we come we're going to actually stay the full month and not come and go as we did this year (which we were able to do as the monthly rental price is so reasonable). Only negative is no flat sheets on the bed (ie fitted sheet and quilt only), but this is definitely a Penang this as I wasn't able to find any to buy in Tesco either.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judim770
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great resort condo. Everything you could want in a holiday home. The apartment is beautiful. Clean and well presented with all mod cons and stocked with washing powder, bathroom amenities, cleaning materials and solutions, towels etc., even tea and coffee. Highly recommended. I have stayed in Miami Green condos at least 12 times. This is the best apartment by far.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay58...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Superb sea and mountain views, difficult to choose between the beauty of the 2. Tastefully renovated to make the most of the space. Everything you need is there. The owners parents and family live near and answer any queries immediately with great kindness. Arrival and departure very smooth, we asked if we could stay longer than our already long stay but not surprising, it was already booked! We will go back there, Miami Green the 2 pools, the gym room etc all great. If you want a more secluded beach than the one at Batu Ferringhi which is beautiful with magical sunsets and good restaurants, take the boat which goes along the national park area to Monkey Beach, very easy to access and secluded!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the bird song.
Liked least: Leaving!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.