We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
24
22
25
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
22
25
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools pure bliss self catering accommodation great resort lovely place scenery rates birds winter hiking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

First impressions of the place was average. The website is very misleading. The place is very dated and needs a revamp. We were not impressed at the Large Plettenberg that we stayed in for the first night. Its not large at all. For a family of Four it was quite small. We payed a bit extra to be upgraded for the next night. The Villa's are better to stay in. It feels more like you are on holiday. More space. I do have a problem with paying a R80 to access the day visitors section of the pools. The pools were lukewarm at best. Not what i expected. Overall experience was average. Possibility of going back is slim.

Room tip: The Villa's
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Montagu Springs Resort, staff firstly had smiles which made us feel at home. They were helpful and allowed us the freedom to enjoy our time there, Josmont Heights was perfect, clean, cosy and certainly had everything we needed.

The view from our private balcony was picture perfect and the birds we sang us awake was blissful.

The mineral springs, was just what was needed after spending time on Route 62 at the Wacky Wine festival.

We'll be back :-)

Room tip: Josmont Heights for privacy.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanag88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontaguSprings, General Manager at Montagu Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Yours in Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Beautiful scenery, mountains, parks with a relaxing athmosphere. Its ideal for hikers, swimmers, families, nature lovers and people who just need to relax in a natural environment. Our granddaughter enjoy the stay and we relaxed in a Jacuzzi late that evening to enjoy the quiet and peace.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank l0raut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Travelling with family on holiday. We have started in camps bay travelled to Knysna and heading back to Franshoek decided on a stop over in Montagu to break the drive. This was booked when in UK via booking.com. I would say the images are very misleading this place is very tired and in need of revamping. Not quite the standard we have become use to over here in SA.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bcastley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We attended an event (2nd-4th March) which was hosted at the resort. Since the event organizers booked out the entire resort the prices for accommodation was fairly decent and the atmosphere was amazing. I've never been to this resort before, but thanks to the management team for allowing such an event to be hosted at your resort. The hot pools definitely was a highlight of the weekend. I will surely be back next year for another amazing Paradise Springs party.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gino T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontaguSprings, General Manager at Montagu Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you Gino T for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the event. We look forward to hosting you again in 2019. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews