We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzas”
Review of Piccolo Tesoro

Piccolo Tesoro
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Montagu
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Everyone's favourite thin crust pizzeria set in the heart of town. We welcome young and old, couples or familia to come enjoy good pizza, good service and a good atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Everyone's favourite thin crust pizzeria set in the heart of town. We welcome young and old, couples or familia to come enjoy good pizza, good service and a good atmosphere.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

What an awesome discovery when visiting Montagu last week. These were some of the best pizzas ever - and we are not novices when it comes to pizzas! 😁 As a vegetarian, it is often a challenge to find a pizza with a good, interesting combination of flavors. I had the Cipolline and it was delicious! 😋

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank aneriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2021

We had a great lunch at this restaurant after a hike from the hot springs to Montagu town. Had great pizzas and enjoyed the lovely outside settings.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Bizarre experience. I was told they can’t serve us a take away pizza at 6.30pm because they are preparing for the regular sit down dinner service. There was one table in use so nobody was being over worked! Pathetic. Pathetic. Pathetic. Will never eat at your restaurant out of principle!!

I truly believe it was the owners ploy to get us to sit in. Didn’t work!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N9257UYmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

We stopped over in Montagu for a night on our way to Cape Town and stumbled upon this quaint little pizza joint. They serve exactly what is advertised, Pizza & Pasta (nothing else). But my oh my was their pizza delicious. Thin, crispy base, filled with the freshest toppings. One thing is for sure, you know you have stumbled onto a gem when the restaurant is full of locals. Luckily we arrived early, because by the time we left there wasn’t a free table in site. This little spot has inside dining with a wonderful wood burning fire for those chilly nights, as well as outdoor dining that is set in a lovely little courtyard. Sitting outside there last night we could honestly have been anywhere in Italy. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are wanting a relaxed, informal, delicious pizza.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank CandiceAnnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Thin, crispy based pizza that c was totally delicious. I had the Sophia(fig and blue cheese) and my hubby had the Pinnochio (peppers, feta, onion, peppadew, mushrooms and chilli). The restaurant is quaint and just so homely. I highly recommend a visit if you are in Montagu.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 487debk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Tesoro also viewed

Montagu, Western Cape
Montagu, Western Cape
 
Montagu, Western Cape
Montagu, Western Cape
 

Been to Piccolo Tesoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.