We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nook

Wake up to these glorious sea and mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to these glorious sea and mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Wake up to these glorious sea and mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful friendly welcome from our hosts as well as cakes, chocolates and a bottle of wine. Perfectly formed accommodation for a couple wanting a relaxing couple of weeks in the sun. Beautiful position with great views across to the bay of Fish Hoek from the deck where we enjoyed our breakfasts​, dinner and lots of South African wine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review Kevin and Angie! It was such a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again one day. PS thanks for leaving The Nook so spotless! And for adding your novel to our "library"- great idea to write your name and date of stay inside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shila84
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A idyllic place in Fish Hoek!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Nook this December. We had the most amazing time! The hosts were so lovely and hospitable. The views from the Nook are breathtaking! We definitely will come back and stay in the Nook again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thanks Shilah for the great review. Lovely to have you visit us from London. Hope we'll see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm reception and amazing views of this sea side town”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This small stylishly newly renovated detached apartment fitted our needs perfectly. Beautifully furnished and had everything we needed, comes highly recommended. Upon arrival we were met with beautiful personal touches (such as freshly baked cookies, fresh milk and a bottle of local wine and a smile).

Thanks for a beautiful stay. We would recommend the nook to any couple looking to stay out of cape town for a relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Ashton! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely meeting you, hope we'll see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRT1977
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning view, wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This comfortable well-equipped apartment, which has been tastefully decorated offers wonderful views of Fish Hoek. The deck is a perfect place to relax. Conveniently situated, within walking distance of the Fish Hoek town centre. Our hosts were wonderful, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thanks so much Chris and Carol! It was lovely meeting you - hope you'll visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppksh
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views, a stylish holiday home, great value and a very warm welcome”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked the Nook for the Christmas period and enjoyed it so much that we rebooked in January for the final weekend of our South African holiday. Both times the Nook more than lived up to our expectations. The views from its deck of Fish Hoek, False Bay, and the surrounding mountains are fantastic. The accomodation is comfortable, stylish, cosy and spotless. The owners are incredibly kind, very well organised and informative, and did everything possible to ensure our stay was truly memorable. Although it was hard to tear ourselves away from the deck, the Nook is a short, safe walk to the beach, shops and restaurants in Fish Hoek.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you so much Peter and Kath! It was such a pleasure meeting you. It's a privilege to be able to able to share The Nook with visitors, and we are delighted that you felt so relaxed and at home. We hope you'll visit again. Please keep in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing