We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Lounge Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
The Villa
Lounge
Balcony
Balcony Towards Simons Town
Balcony towards Muizenberg
Bedroom View
Bedroom Balcony
Pool
Pool area
Pool Courtyard
Stairs from Entrance
Stairs from Entrance to Dining
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom View
Kitchen
Kitchen through to Dining area
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge to Sun Room
Twin Bed Option
Garden Room
Pool courtyard Flow
Corner room view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eve O
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow. The stunning views and gorgeous interior makes this house a perfect luxury stay! Most rooms have a view over the sea making it a perfect spot to see the marine life. The house itself is spotless and modern, along with Yvette's welcoming attitude you really feel like you are at home. The location of the house is perfect and although Fish Hoek is not the most vibrant place along the South Cape, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy H
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An incredible stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at Oceans Echo for a 10 days, we chose it as our Cape Town base in preparation for our wedding.
My first impression when Yvette opened the door and led us down the staircase was that I had stepped into a movie, I was expecting some famous actor to appear from the kitchen with a drink in his hands!
The house is unbelievable, the glass windows give you the feeling to be hovering directly on top of the ocean! the bedrooms are all beautiful; my husband and I had the master bedroom and slept with the curtains open, to fully enjoy the gorgeous sunset every morning, it was magical.
Yvette herself is like a force of nature, ready to help out and suggests things; we threw a party the night before the wedding and she provided all the food (home made snoek pate' was a revelation!) and the party ware, it was a success!
I recommend this house if you want your friends to go "wow! this is the kind of house I would live in (if I could)".
We really enjoyed our stay at Oceans Echo and will definitely go back if in a group.
Thanks for everything Yvette!
Nancy and Marc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing