We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abington Manor(Fish Hoek)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Tuscan Villa Guest House(Fish Hoek)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B@52 on Fish Hoek(Fish Hoek)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makapa Lodge(Fish Hoek)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunvegan Lodge(Fish Hoek)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Cove Manor(Fish Hoek)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
30
18
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
18
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastminute walk to the beachhotel staffsea viewcape townvery reasonable pricerooms are cleanhome away from homeshops and restaurantsstayed here for nightslocation is greata wonderful staywonderful placekarenbathbedroomfishhoek
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Vishoek is one of the best kept secrets in Cape Town. Clean, quiet and superbly beautiful. The hotel is small and has a guest house feel, with the privilege of hotel facilities. Fantastic location. 3 min walk to a beautiful beach with powdery soft sand and crystal clear water. The metro is 5 min walk and very safe to travel to surrounding areas. Bathrooms are big and include a bath. Shops and restaurants very close. Staff exceptionally friendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank anton l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I spent 3 nights at Calders during the winter break time. It was very slow -- at times, it felt like we were among the only people in the hotel. The location is absolutely lovely, a short walk to the beach and close to several nice restaurants and a 2-minute walk to the main street. Ample parking is available. What really distinguishes this hotel is the service -- excellent from start to finish. The breakfast and teas were excellent, served with attention and care and very high quality. The rooms were comfortable and the general style of the hotel very fresh and relaxed. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We are always looking for a venue for training and when in Cape Town, the issue we have is to find a convenient location for the attendees to travel to. Although Fish Hoek is a little out of the way for some, the comments that I received due to the extraordinary service and food seemed to overshadow the time they spent travelling to the venue.
I personally stayed at the hotel for the duration of the training and have to add that the rooms, the bedding, the cleanliness and everything else all measured up to more than what I expected. It made my stay away from home so much more pleasant and I have already decided that I will not want to go anywhere else but Calders for future travelling to Cape Town.
Fish Hoek is also picturesque and very laid back so the surroundings meant that I was relaxed and well rested to present the daily training and with service like we experienced at Calders, this was truly appreciated. Nothing is too much for the staff and the character of the hotel offers the same warm charm and hospitality. Definitely a hotel worth rating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionthomson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

When in Cape Town, we always spend a few days at Calders.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are most comfortable.
( we usually request Room 27, which has a panoramic view of Fishhoek beach ).
There are two good restaurants within a two minute walk of the hotel, and the shopping in Fishhoek itself.
We would definitely recommend a stay.
Hubert Dagnall.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank diamonddag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights, loved the place and the view! Very friendly staff, spacious rooms with lovely bedding and a large bathroom with bath and shower. Free wifi available.

Coffee and tea making facilities provided in the rooms, as well as air-conditioning, mini fridge,Television, gowns etc. Breakfast is included with a reasonable spread and variety.
One issue is that the train track runs parallel to the hotel and the rumble of the train and occasional toot may disturb some, but it certainly did not keep me from a good nights rest!

Several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel as well as a large supermarket, chemist etc.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alykhan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews