We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fish Hoek
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights after a 2 week trip in Botswana and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were super friendly. The location is great as it's opposite Fish hook beach and there is designated parking for hire vehicles too. They also did all our laundry for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Vishoek is one of the best kept secrets in Cape Town. Clean, quiet and superbly beautiful. The hotel is small and has a guest house feel, with the privilege of hotel facilities. Fantastic location. 3 min walk to a beautiful beach with powdery soft sand and crystal clear water. The metro is 5 min walk and very safe to travel to surrounding areas. Bathrooms are big and include a bath. Shops and restaurants very close. Staff exceptionally friendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank anton l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I spent 3 nights at Calders during the winter break time. It was very slow -- at times, it felt like we were among the only people in the hotel. The location is absolutely lovely, a short walk to the beach and close to several nice restaurants and a 2-minute walk to the main street. Ample parking is available. What really distinguishes this hotel is the service -- excellent from start to finish. The breakfast and teas were excellent, served with attention and care and very high quality. The rooms were comfortable and the general style of the hotel very fresh and relaxed. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We are always looking for a venue for training and when in Cape Town, the issue we have is to find a convenient location for the attendees to travel to. Although Fish Hoek is a little out of the way for some, the comments that I received due to the extraordinary service and food seemed to overshadow the time they spent travelling to the venue.
I personally stayed at the hotel for the duration of the training and have to add that the rooms, the bedding, the cleanliness and everything else all measured up to more than what I expected. It made my stay away from home so much more pleasant and I have already decided that I will not want to go anywhere else but Calders for future travelling to Cape Town.
Fish Hoek is also picturesque and very laid back so the surroundings meant that I was relaxed and well rested to present the daily training and with service like we experienced at Calders, this was truly appreciated. Nothing is too much for the staff and the character of the hotel offers the same warm charm and hospitality. Definitely a hotel worth rating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionthomson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

When in Cape Town, we always spend a few days at Calders.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are most comfortable.
( we usually request Room 27, which has a panoramic view of Fishhoek beach ).
There are two good restaurants within a two minute walk of the hotel, and the shopping in Fishhoek itself.
We would definitely recommend a stay.
Hubert Dagnall.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank diamonddag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Hoek
5.8 km away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
5.8 km away
Colona Castle
Colona Castle
#1 of 1 in Lakeside
91 reviews
12.2 km away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
12.6 km away
Hout Bay Manor
Hout Bay Manor
#3 of 4 in Hout Bay
156 reviews
2.3 km away
Chartfield Guest House
Chartfield Guest House
#1 of 5 in Kalk Bay
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calders Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calders Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1 Recreation Road, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fish Hoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fish Hoek
Price Range: R1 319 - R1 624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Calders Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Calders Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing