We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Guy G

A Peace of Heaven!!! - Amazing Guest House

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2017
Having traveled extensively over the past few years, this place really stands out as one of the most comfortable, beautiful and amazing places to stay! - clean, kind and special
If you are thinking of staying in Cape Town, this is a Must. Cant wait to come back.....
Date of stay: December 2017
Room Tip: The Rose Room as amazing but they all looked great
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.9 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Expedia.com
    0.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    No fees just great deals
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Vio.com
    1.1 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.4 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    A Whale of a Time
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    1.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Paradise On the Bay lies perched on the ocean's edge.
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    1.4 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 923
    • eDreams
    1.4 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Dunvegan Lodge is a home away from home. All our suites are spacious, light and have beautiful views and decks with outdoor furniture as well as kitchenette's and lounge areas.
    R 1 493
    R 1 367
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.1 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Fish Hoek
    Reviews (220)
    Filter reviews
    220 results
    Traveller rating
    206
    13
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    206
    13
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cape town cape point delicious breakfast wonderful stay gorgeous views friendly welcome new friends kalk bay fresh fruit living room jan bonnie house kindness penguins peninsula
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    43 - 48 of 220 reviews
    Reviewed 12 December 2017

    If friendliness and personal hospitality matters to you, then this is the place to stay! Desiree and her family made us feel so welcome we could have been her first ever guests, but they have been in business for over 10years. Their home is high up on the hillside with stunning views and yet only a 15min walk to the beach at most. The room was a beautiful space and there were many little touches such as fresh cut flowers, homemade biscuits, fridge with fresh milk. And nothing seemed too much trouble. We are already hoping to return...this really is a wonderful place of warm hospitality - exceptional!

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank phoeber132
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 November 2017

    Hospitality is the core of Tranquility Guest House. The hosts give you a warm feeling of welcome, the service is impeccable, the breakfast is excellent: you ask, you get it. We stayed there for a week and felt completely at home.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank RixK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    My wife and me stayed here the last night before returning to Switzerland and enjoyed the excellent hospitality of Gill and Ron Taskes. It was one of the best stays ever in South Africa despite the fact that the stairs leading to the rooms are very steep. We were placed in the Rose Room with a splendid view over Fish Hoek and to the False Bay. Everything was very clean and decorated with fresh flowers. The property is situated in a very quiet aera and you feel quickly like being at home. The breakfast was fantastic too. We definitely will return to this lovely place in 2018. We can highly recommend this place to people who love to communicate with the owners and other guests.

    Room tip: The Rose Room on the main floor
    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Tiger49
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 October 2017

    I was blown away by the amazing view. We slept with the curtains open so that we wouldn't miss one minute of this amazing view. The host and hostess were so friendly and helpful, even booked our table at the top restaurant in the vicinity. Breakfast was out of this world! The only two negative things that I can mention, is the many stairs to climb with your luggage and the TV was not up to standard. Otherwise perfect!

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 932elnaf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    Beautiful location but would prove difficult for the disabled as there is a steep driveway and lots of steps up to the property. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Our bedroom was very clean,and had a small kitchen area with microwave and fridge. The breakfast was excellent with little extras like homemade muffins and raisin bread. Nothing was too much trouble, and we would certainly recommend a stay here, we would definitely return.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Janet C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews