We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
trevorandjillw
Paarl, South Africa

Good name for the guest house - Tranquillity

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2017
Lovely stay - beautiful views, yet quiet nights- NO traffic noise.
Service was good - excellent breakfast. Beautifully built up against the mountain. Our daughter enjoyed the Jacuzzi in the garden. All in all a very pleasant experience.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.9 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    0.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    No fees just great deals
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.1 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.4 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    A Whale of a Time
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Paradise On the Bay lies perched on the ocean's edge.
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    1.4 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 090
    • Priceline
    1.4 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Dunvegan Lodge is a home away from home. All our suites are spacious, light and have beautiful views and decks with outdoor furniture as well as kitchenette's and lounge areas.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 564
    • Priceline
    2.1 km from Tranquility Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Fish Hoek
    Reviews (220)
    Filter reviews
    220 results
    Traveller rating
    206
    13
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    206
    13
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cape town cape point delicious breakfast wonderful stay gorgeous views friendly welcome new friends kalk bay fresh fruit living room jan bonnie house kindness penguins peninsula
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    53 - 58 of 220 reviews
    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    We spent 2 days at Tranquility as part of a 10 day tour of South Africa.Desiree,Gill and Ron could not have been more welcoming. It was our Daughter in laws birthday while we were there and they went. out of their way to make it extra special even having the hot tub ready when we returned after a long day.Hot tub and champagne what more can you want!!!.The rooms are delightful.Spacious and airy with fantastic views over the town to False Bay.Breakfasts are superb with an authentic SA breakfast served on the second day. As two of our party were returning visitors Desiree had even booked a table at their favourite restaurant just in case they wished to return.All in all a wonderful 2 days. Thankyou Henry and Ann

    Room tip: All rooms are excellent
    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Borareback
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 March 2017

    The location, setting and magnificent views are exactly what a tired soul needs. We came, relaxed, were well fed and left refreshed, ready to plan or next break at Tranquility. The breakfast was superb... so good that we often skipped lunch!

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank neilhF1895OW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 March 2017

    We loved to stay here. The hosts were very friendly, beautiful house and rooms, great breakfast. It felt like coming home!
    We received good recommendations for dinner, beaches and family activities. Next time we would definitely stay longer.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank annevH4326QD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

    Spectacular views and a spectacular breakfast the next morning!! Ran by lovely people who really go that extra mile to make you feel at home!! Really cannot fault this guest house in any way simply amazing!! If it's a relaxing stay your looking then this is the place to be!!

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Thank W725WWmarkk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 September 2015

    We were welcomed like family and treated like family. We were spoiled rotten the entire weekend. Every morning we were treated to a excellent breakfast and every time we returned from an outing we were treated with tea and treats. Thank you for the great stay. Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: August 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lindaandgubbyc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews