We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Angela
Nittel, Germany

Warm, welcoming, excellent location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2014
Highly recommend this beautiful Guest House for a quite retreat. Stunning views over the sea and surrounding areas. Wonderful to watch the sunrise. Clean, fresh yet full of charm and character
Would love to come back
Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
A Whale of a Time
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paradise On the Bay lies perched on the ocean's edge.
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dunvegan Lodge is a home away from home. All our suites are spacious, light and have beautiful views and decks with outdoor furniture as well as kitchenette's and lounge areas.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Tranquility Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fish Hoek
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
206
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town cape point delicious breakfast wonderful stay gorgeous views friendly welcome new friends kalk bay fresh fruit living room jan bonnie house kindness penguins peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Cathy, Trishm Judy and i spent 6 nights at Tranquility house. It was our first trip to South Africa and we could not have pick a better place to stay. Ron, Gill and Desiree made us so welcome starting from the tea and goodies upon out late arrival after a long flight from Canada. Breakfast was incredible everydayalong with all the tips on what to see each day. I would highly recommend Tranquility guest house to anyone travelling to the Cape Town area. A few of us wanted to take Rosie home with us but that would be too cruel to take her for such a wonderful surrounding. I look forward to my next trip to South Africa.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a tremendous experience we had here. Rooms were immaculate and decorated with fresh flowers daily, hosts were lovely people and very helpful with planning our day excursions, and breakfast was a feast, complete with homemade breads and jams, and eggs cooked to order. Very highly recommended, best b&b I've ever stayed in. Would go back there in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 900Jakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

An amazingly tranquil place, the room was very comfortable, scenic, airy and clean, the honey moon special was amazing. breakfast on the first day was excellent and creative, mini bar not well stocked n day two breakfast was just ordinary, garden area and jacuzzi provide a wonderful escape from the heat and sun, hosts are helpful and accomodative, will definetly be going back in the future!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarisaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The service,room and location were excellent. Ron, Jill and Desiree were wonderful hosts - very helpful. Of the nine guest houses we visited on our holiday - this was the best - well worthy of a five star rating.

Margaret and Crawford, Coventry, UK

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoventryMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent the weekend of the Cape Argus cycle ride here. We've been to Cape Town many times, but this was our first stay in Fish Hoek.
I spent most of the weekend feeling very smug that I'd found this great place to stay on Trip Advisor. A very friendly welcome, great location and a really amazing breakfast (we took the cheese muffin recipe with us!) Rosie was a bonus and came with us on a couple of walks.
We had the mountain view room with a nice deck to sit and drink wine and stare at the stars. Next time we're having a sea view, but all the rooms look lovely.
Probably the best place we've stayed in SA - looking forward to next month!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerfromkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews