We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
87
14
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
14
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to know where to begin in describing the delight of this place. Is that it's yards from a pristine beach, with a choice of chilled barracas serving ice cold beers and good food by the sea? Is it the beautiful and simple decor and tranquil garden? Is it the pool, for a refreshing dip after hard day at the beach? Is it the breakfasts featuring freshly baked cake and maybe even croissant? Is it the eminently reasonable rates? Is the various corners of the house in which to sit back, unwind and ponder what to do that evening? Any of these would be reason enough to recommend Alexandra's unassumingly delicious pousada. The truth is, however, that in addition to all this, it's the personal care, attention, and tranquil generosity in Alexandra and her staff's hospitality that sets this place far above the rest. We have stayed in 4 pousadas during our 3 weeks in Brazil, and each was excellent. None was as good as this.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheOldDogoftheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

As the first British guest, I was concerned about the language barrier but from the moment I opened the front gate, the welcome was warming and Alexandra, my host immediately reassured me that language would not be an issue in the idilic location. My room was a perfect size with outstanding cleanliness and and style.
The rest of the trip was just as good as the welcome. Nothing was too much trouble & each morning the smell of fresh fruit and coffee was enough to get anyone started.

This is my first review of any hotel and I have stayed in a lot, so this just shows how much I enjoyed Hotel Atlantic.

Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thompson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: bangalô - Excelente, exclusivo muito requinte, ambiente em volta de muita natureza.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos no apto 3 ..
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcioT649, Proprietário at Yucca Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews