We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
House exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior
Beach Front Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
House exterior
Beach
Front Beach
King Size Bed Sleeps 2
Outside Private Pool
Kitchen View
Queen Size Beds
Bathroom
outside
Beach
House view from the beach
outside 1
living room
Nice View
Kitchen view
bedroom view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Holbox Island, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elenavoya...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is not easy to find but what a place !
Great place, wonderful keepers : Eric and his wife made the stay so comfortable !
We loved our stay. The children were running from the beach to the swimming pool, adults were enjoying the drink on the beach at sundown and we were lucky enough to observe turtles going up and down the beach to nestle.
It was a great stay !
Thanks Eric for your care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place on the beach !
Liked least: no dining table outside...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bashweeka
2 reviews
“Beautiful beach house”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The pictures here don't do this house justice. It is absolutely breathtaking! The house was very clean and you can tell Jesus takes pride in it. The ocean views from the balcony were amazing. We were a group of 6 and had more than enough space to be comfortable. Jesus was available to call us a cab day or night. We also used Jesus' company for our airport transfers, whale shark adventure, and fishing/snorkeling trip. We have no regrets having had him handle all aspects of our trip. He went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time on Holbox!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester MN
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
thanks for your Comments nice people like you make us to love what we do hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thanks for your Comments yes Mosquitos are part of Isla Holbox hope you come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom S
Rolla, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our house on the beach”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in February 2011

This house is a well kept abode and part of Villas Flamingos, a really great resort with a wonderful restaurant. It is perfect for a family or a small group of friends. While the housekeepers do a great job of keeping the place clean it is not the kind of place where a staff is falling all over themselves to fill your every need. That is what we love about it. It is more like home away from home. We have stayed there in 2011, 2012, and have it booked for February 2014. We share it with another couple. The guys spend the day fly fishing for tarpon and the women count iguanas by the pool. Life is good on Holbox.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is on the beach but far from the crowded part near town.
Liked least: Nothing. What's not to like in Paradise?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing