We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
157
37
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
37
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishthe ownerother guestsmanor housebeautiful beachgrand ansecoconut treespink roomtunaceiling fantaxi driversmall hotelocean frontdaily swimwalk along the beachtwo week stayten minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This is a small lovely hotel. It's located next to the beach, and we slept enjoying the sound of the sea. The staff was very friendly and the restuarant has few vegetarian options. We enjoyed kayaking (included) but it was impossible (or pointless) to snorkel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel_F_Sydney_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We loved the laid-back ambiance of this place - unpretentious, but offering great food and service. Our simple room had everything we needed, with comfortable veranda overlooking the beach. We were invited to join in with the daily 'swim the bay' experience, and this proved to be a wonderfully relaxing way to get to know the owners, other residents of the bay, and guests. No need to be super-fit - this was swim a bit, chat a lot, tread water, swim a bit more, look around the bay, swim a bit, get back to starting point half an hour or so later. This experience helped us to feel not just welcomed to the hotel, but welcomed into the lives of our lovely hosts Mike and Lyn and to the wider community.
We hired a car, so went out to sample other places for lunch in the day, but this was just the kind of place it would be OK to chill out and stay put.
We are already looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilaryandDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We came here as a belated wedding anniversary trip & a stay at La Sagesse is the best present we could have had. We are on our 5th day , only one more day before we move on & already missing it. We are staying in the Pink room which is very spacious & includes an extremely comfortable four poster bed. Walk in wardrobe so plenty of hanging space for our clothes. Simply but appropriately furnished & also a small fridge. So clean & soft white towels provided daily. Also beach towels so you can save on your packing. Food is exceptional with fresh, & I mean fresh,fish being our usual choice. Love the coffee with the spices, delicious. A hotel is only as good as it’s staff & the staff here prove the point. Friendly, great service & always willing to fulfil all your requirements. They provide the personal touch which is essential to a wonderful hotel . All this driven by the owners Mike & Lyn. They take the time to constantly check with guests that all is well & you know that any problems( as if!) would be resolved speedily & efficiently. Within hours we felt more like friends than guests. Book whilst you can for this delight & enjoy the uncommercialised beauty that is La Sagesse on a picture perfect beach.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

It has taken a year to write this review - it has been a busy year, but this really is a perfect place to stay in Grenada. It is a drive from the airport, but that is really not an issue and Mike was a great host. The rooms are right on a really lovely beach. There is no pool, but the beach is such a beautiful place to spend the day and the sea perfect to swim in. If possible, go for one of the rooms overlooking the sea. The rooms are quite simple but all the better for that. Food and drink served just a few feet away - and delicious too. A great team of people working there, and some great other regular guest too. I would recommend La Sagesse to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are nicest.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65SusanB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It's a beautiful beach, with hardly anyone on the beach. A stunning, calm beach. We spent the day there, relaxing on the beach and had a good lunch at the beach bar. Well worth walking round the whole beach to get the full view. Really unspoiled. There was a whistle mid-morning and we saw all these oldies don their swimwear and swim out into the sea for about 45 minutes - hilarious, but rather sweet!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews