We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
91
17
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
17
6
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water taxi collectivo side dishes lobster the main house pedro host havana cuba valley horses terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Pedro was amaizing and he helped in every way he could ( trip with horse in the valley, a 30 minutes presentation on the village of Vinales with all the restaurants and places to visit, a taxi collectivo to Trinidad...). He prepared us a little snack when we got there. It was a nice stay. The house is close to the city center and the Viazul bus station. The room was exactly like in the pictures and he gave us between 1,5-3L of water per day ( bottled water). We had like 40 minutes per day of internet, which in Cuba is hard to find if you're not buying an ETECSA card ( an even then, because you need to find a wi-fi spot). The room was clean. The breakfast is like all the other cuban breakfasts, but served at the exact hour that we chosen 1 day before, in front of our room, on the little terrace. You can also eat dinner cooked by Pedro's wife. We tried the lobster and it was good, with a load of side dishes served aside. P.S.: Pedro has another 2 rooms in the main house, where we didn't stay, so i can't tell you about them... Thanks Pedro for a wonderful Vinales stay! Good luck!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Panchos2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana C, Propietario at Hostal Juana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por publicar su opinión sobre mi hostal, fue un placer haberlos tenido en casa.Les deseo todo lo mejor. Saludos de nuestra familia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Pedro and his family made us very welcome. The room was in a separate building behind his house. Clean, comfortable and spacious - everything you could ask for. We had delicious welcome drinks and great breakfasts. Pedro helped us out with activities and transfers - couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 108philw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We had a lovely stay in this Hostal for 2 nights. Juana and her family were very helpful and breakfast was so nice. Location was very central and only took a few minutes to get to the main street of Vinales. Juana organised a tour to the Tobacco Plantation and Cave for us, which we thoroughly enjoyed

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank sunnnyplaces07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We reserved 2 nights at Casa Juana, but since she only had a room inside her house left (and none of the independent rooms), we were transferred to her sister's casa particulares "Casa Jésus". Here, we stayed in very nice independent building with hot shower and own terrace. Both Juana and her sister were very nice and helpful. Note: the family only speeks Spanish, so the communication was a little bit difficult for us. However, we managed somehow and Juana and her husband even helped finding one of the taxi collectivo guys who promised to pick us up but were way too late.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hannahp403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed in this casa for two nights in late September. The host couple were super nice and helpful. We stayed in the casa they recently built. So the room was brand new and shower was great. I like the swing chairs on the porch. In the night, you can just sit there watching a sky of stars. Juan offered the best chicken in town! love it. and his father roast special cuban coffee beans. We both brought back some! They helped us arranged taxi to get around vinales and also some suggestions on where to go. I will definitely go back to this casa when i visit.

Melody

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melodytomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews