We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an absolutely fascinating place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andreea I
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an absolutely fascinating place”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Growing up in a similar place, reminded me of childhood.When I read the comments made by other travelers, I was scared about what I would find there , but it's not like that. The caravan is very beautiful and clean. The place where it is placed is amazing.
P.s. my family and I planned to visit again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you for a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJLA2012
Broadwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Misrepresented”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you think you will be staying in an elevated position with lovely decking around you won't,as it is not as photographed. It was damp and the boiler did not work for our entire stay. Tried to contact the owner but got no response.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhamar P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location was fantastic, House was not bad but the response from the owner was not good. She didn't responded to any of our issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, unfortunately your issue were with the WIFI, and phone signal which I do not control.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Fi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, amazing location”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The park is amazing, very calm and lots of nature around. The caravan exceed our expectations - very clean and well furnished.
Close to the beach and lots of things to do.
We had a very good weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is stunning and the beach isn't far away well worth the money nice and cosy and pet friendly good price aswell

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing