We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tues and Weds deal not worth it ”
Review of Bombay Pickles

Bombay Pickles
Ranked #4 of 151 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Food is too sweet and is definitely not Indian, watery and no spice. Saag aloo tasted spoilt and vegetable rice had bland frozen vegetables. The only good thing was poppadum. Will definitely not go here again nor recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank ChimeraD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay P, General Manager at Bombay Pickles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our crispy papadum's with our selection of chutneys and salads.

We always strive for excellence and perfection, however our sincerest apologies that you didn't enjoy your meal with us on this occasion at bombay pickles.

We do encourage you to give us another try so that we can rectify this situation and provide to you the great bombay pickles experience that we always aim to deliver.

Regards,

General Manager
Bombay pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here with friends who had been before and it was really lovely. Lots of nice little touches not your average curry house, lovely cutlery and glasses, attentive staff, great food and complimentary ice cream and baileys, will definitely be back soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay P, General Manager at Bombay Pickles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for such an impressive feedback on your experience at Bombay pickles! We believe in providing something that little bit extra special for our guests. So we are glad to hear that you enjoy the little details and touches we provide to our service and food.

Many thanks

General Manager
Bombay pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

It was my first time here, met up with friends for a catch up. Restaurant was busy but we were served quickly. Food was lovely and atmosphere was great, very friendly helpful staff who advised us on meals

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank julesladyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay P, General Manager at Bombay Pickles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Great to hear that you had the most pleasant dining experience with us at Bombay pickles - especially that it is your first visit, and the first visit is always the most memorable!

Kind regards,

General Manager
Bombay pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The place was packed in a Tuesday and that says it all! 3 courses for less than £15 and the service was very good indeed. Food good as well so first choice for my Indian in an area full of good Indians.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank baggiemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay P, General Manager at Bombay Pickles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Tuesday's and Wednesday's is our privelege night offer, and we are priveleged that you dined with us. I'm delighted to hear that we have provided great tasting food and exemplary service standards at a very competitive price!

Regards,
General Manager
Bombay pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a table four weeks in advance as we knew this place was popular. On arrival we found that we weren't booked in! However this wasn't made in to a problem the staff juggled things around and we were seated immediately. All staff were attentive and helpful and we were also served complimentary extras as it was our first visit. The food was absolutely delicious and we will definitely be returning

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay P, General Manager at Bombay Pickles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback and I'm delighted to hear that we were able to seat you as efficiently as possible, so that you and your larty could enjoy your evening!

Many thanks
General Manager
Bombay pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Pickles also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Bombay Pickles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing