We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so easy so good”
Review of Kinghams

Kinghams
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Shere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$77
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kinghams situated in Shere offers imaginative cuisine in a 17th century setting. Creative use of high quality ingredients from local suppliers and farms. Artistic presentation, attention to detail and friendly, welcoming service. Kinghams offers a heated gazebo and al-fresco dining in the summer months.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

we had another "takeaway" from Kinghams, once again great quality food, good sized portions and so easy to reheat (no cooking involved!) certainly restaurant quality at home. Ordering is easy and very efficient with a fair choice.
We are really looking to eating in the restaurant once lockdown finishes but in the meantime will have some more of their eat at-home meals.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2021

We've eaten a number of times in the restaurant and it always impresses. Delicious food, great waiting team headed by the owner Jack and wonderful setting in Shere.

Recently Kinghams's has offered a take away / collecting menu which for £25 is stunning value given the food quality and easy to use instructions.

Hoping the Covid restrictions will be eased soon and we can head back for another meal!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z1541LAcharlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Fabulous 60th Birthday meal takeaway from Kinghams last night - it really was sooo fabulous...we were absolutely salivating at everything! Gorgeous 110%

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Lucille2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

We have now had 3 takeaways and ordered another for next week. Very good quality, well prepared and easy to follow instructions. We have these as our Sunday meal as it adds something special and different to what could be just another groundhog day. They offer either 2 or 3 courses and are very good value.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

All credit to Kinghams for adapting to the Covid crisis by offering a collection service for a really good 2 or 3-course meal at a very fair price. The quality f the food was first class and the reheat/cooking instructions very simple and easy. We chose both starters a beef wellington main and both puds, really lovely in these trying times.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinghams also viewed

 
Shamley Green, Guildford
 

Been to Kinghams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.