We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shere, Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
george11b
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just spent 4 wonderful
Days at this outstanding apartments. Found within a beautiful country lane within its own grounds. Peaceful, relaxing allows for total privacy. When you do venture out it is set between some wonderful villages. The apartment is of the highest quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Exceptional guests. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Sutton Coldfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and a great location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We agree with previous reviews. The place is very clean, well equipped, comfortable and has a great outlook. Carol is very friendly and has a lot of well-looked-after animals to keep you entertained. A few handfuls of bread will bring the chickens running round. One of her horses, Midi, will stroll round and look in from the garden. The wife is normally wary of horses but Midi was so docile that it wasn't long before she was eating carrots from her hand. We got some great photos of Carol's little dog PomPom.
Trinity House is situated midway between Guildford and Dorking. There are many National Trust places to visit within 30 minutes drive or you could visit Hampton Court Palace or Brooklands Museum with a 40 minute drive. I would advise using the main roads where possible as the minor roads through the Surrey Hills, although beautiful, are very narrow, steep in places and likely to have dozens of cyclists practising for the London - Surrey cycle event at this time of year. Really enjoyed the stay and the Surrey countryside!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonsei
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent accommodation, had everything...great comfy bed, large shower, large kitchen area with everything needed if choosing to cook. Superb outlook towards swimming pool and fields.
Fowls and horse roam freely near the garden flat. Carol is most friendly and thoughtful and helpful.
There are even foxes and a badger in the adjoining fields....a most excellent place to stay, well located for god walking and nearby to Shere. Lots of restaurants, pubs and cafes in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethne W
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed at Trinity House in early October 2014. We booked there because it had so many good reviews on Trip Advisor and it looked very attractive, comfortable and well maintained in the pictures. It met all our expectations and we had a really relaxing and enjoyable time there. Carol is very friendly and helpful, without intruding in any way – the perfect host. We loved watching all the animals – the ducks, in particular, kept us well entertained!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at Trinity House Garden flat - it was perfect for the relaxing weekend we were after.

The flat was very clean and catered for all our needs, exactly as it was described online. Beautiful surroundings. We loved the animals who were all very friendly!

We ate in for most meals as we had all we needed at the flat, but would also recommend the William Bray restaurant for food. The surroundings are beautiful and we would recommend the walk we did to Leith Hill.

Carol was extremely welcoming and helpful - especially when our laptop broke and also in kindly giving a lift to the train station on leaving.

Would definitely return if staying in the area in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing