We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shere, Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vanessa92...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great little place to stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything provided for a comfortable stay. Very welcoming to us all- including our dog! Lovely to walk on the fields in the morning and experience a new Surrey day

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to excercise the dog on the property.
Liked least: Coming from rural North Yorkshire, I found the road outside very busy
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny D
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter & I consider ourselves very fortunate to have found this gorgeous accommodation in the Surrey countryside. Warm and immaculately presented, exactly as shown on the site, it has everything you need for a very comfortable stay including secure parking, a sumptuous bed, wifi that works, fully equipped kitchen - all facilities to a high standard, even the wisteria was in bloom! Although the accommodation itself was extremely private we enjoyed lovely wide reaching country views, all in the company of chickens, horses, cats and wild birds plus an adorable little dog who stole our hearts! A big thank you to Carol; we were very reluctant to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything was as advertised.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrysgra...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellence has been upgraded”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

All the comforts of home but better. A very warm and personal welcome awaits the visitor. Excellent value for money accommodation. It beat all expectations,and then some. Already planning next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohsarada
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Even the photos don't do Trinity Garden Flat justice. The flat is gorgeous, very comfortable and has everything you need. It is set it beautiful grounds with the added advantage of horses and chickens coming to visit you. It is near excellent mountain bike trails and we hired great bikes from "Spoke and Pedal" in Peaslake. Quite seriously one of the best weekends we have had. We really felt like we'd got away from it all. Much better than staying in a hotel or B&B as the flat has all the comforts of home- but much nicer. We will definitely be going back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing