We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

marksA154...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat to relax ”
Reviewed 25 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and my wife Sarah first stayed here a couple of years ago by chance and was blown away by this lovely place. We have now returned a few time to spend quality time with family and friends. Terri the owner made us feel so welcome the first time, and every time we visit. Fresh bread and eggs spotlessly clean everything you need to relax in front of the open fire, chat drink eat together enjoy walks from the doorstep explore the Dales and catch up with the people you love. This place is are go to place now for all are family get togethers and now has a special place in are hearts. We just love it. Can not fault a thing. When we all said goodbye and left on Sunday, every single person had a smile on there face, and said they would love to return. Thanks again for having us and we’ll see you again soon X

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ju38
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing views from every window!”
Reviewed 10 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from a short break with the family, celebrating my mother in-laws 85th birthday. We were a party of 8 and plenty of room here with each of the 4 bedrooms having its own ensuite - how brilliant not to share a bathroom! Old Camms Barn is really warm, comfy, spacious, homely and set in a beautiful area. The owner left us with plenty of logs for the log burner and also fresh bread, eggs, milk and butter ... perfect. Kitchen is well equipped and we cooked several meals for all 8 of us with ease as everything needed was there! Plenty of games and DVDS which we made plenty of use of - brilliant fun! This barn is so homely so we enjoyed spending lots of family time here. Sunday morning was walk time, and walks are right on your doorstep - 3 miles to Hawes with beautiful views all the way. Towels, bedding, toiletries all provided for you so you can pack light when coming here. Totally loved our stay and recommend 100%!

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m so glad Old Camms provided everything you needed for your special family break. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKTwomey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We were a party of 10 staying in Old Camms Barn & Owl Barn & it was perfect in every way - a gem of a place. Terri & her family were so welcoming & accommodated to all of our needs. The fresh eggs & freshly baked loaf of bread on arrival was a wonderful touch. Old Camms is situated in a perfect location -its so peaceful & allows you to escape to the countryside, yet it is not too far away from local towns/villages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & could not recommend it highly enough! We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Aug 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I really enjoyed having you all here, it was a pleasure to host such friendly guests. I really hope to see you all again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F9721EJni...
1 review
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 10 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Just arrived home from 7 days in the Yorkshire Dales staying at Old Cams Barn and can’t wait to go back. Terri is a fantastic host, making fresh bread and supplying fresh eggs as a welcome gift. Accommodation is kept to a very high standard and perfectly situated for exploring the Dales. Those who stay at Old Cam will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2019
It was a pleasure to have you all stay here at Old Camms. I’m so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We’d love to see you again soon.
Terri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Perfect location and accommodation.
Dog friendly, everything you need for a great holiday.
Lovely scenic walks.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jun 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.