We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Family New Year”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1908 Lodge Wing 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property Feature fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of the property
Feature fireplace
Wing 2 Dining room to seat up to 12
Triple bedroom Wing 2
Double bedroom Wing 2
Kitchen
Ample car parking at the front of the property
The Annexe dining room seats 18
Triple bedroom in The Annexe (sleeps 3 plus single sofa bed)
Wing 2 dining room seats up to 12
Entrance hallway
Private enclosed rear garden with hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
527den
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Family New Year”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at 1908 Lodge for a Family New Year and 40th Birthday celebration, we rented Wing 2 and the Annexe for 1 week.
We were very pleased with the accommodation, the bedrooms are spacious and beds comfortable, with crisp cotton bed linen and plenty of towels. The lounge has ample seating for a crowd, the large kitchen is well stocked with cooking pans suitable for cooking for a big gathering and a kitchen table seating 10, ideal for a leisurely breakfast!
With the Annexe comes the dining room with seating for 18. We used it for our New Years Eve dinner and for our Birthday meal, it was a perfect setting.
The hot tub is situated just outside the utility room door, no running across the garden to get in, it was used every day.
The Lodge is situated just off the Stokes Road shopping centre, handy for local shops, pubs and restaurants. It is a 15 / 20 minute stroll from the ferry that takes you across to Portsmouth.
All in all an excellent week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeldahop...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for a weekend with friends”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We met up for a reunion weekend with 'old' schoolgirl friends. The house had plenty of beds and bedrooms, plus perfect spaces for sitting and chatting and sharing meals together. We loved visiting the beach and that we could walk to restaurants and the supermarket. The hot tub was a hit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cescatenn...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation for a family birthday...”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It was a challenge to find a house for 16 within the budget. Gosport is not everyone's ideal holiday location but is fine for a family birthday house party. We did enjoy taking the ferry to Portsmouth and walking along the beach.
The house was clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. We could even squeeze an extra 5 in for a meal. It was a real home from home and everyone had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenc766
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For a large family holiday it was ideal”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We try to get away at least once a year as a family. There were 12 of us including young and old .This filled all the requirements with more than enough bedrooms and space. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipt . It was very convenient for the shops with Waitrose a minutes walk away .There was plenty of car park space we had 3 cars . An finally the hot tub was used every day brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you Ken for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the house worked well for your family,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing